We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend staying here!!”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #17 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend staying here!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have stayed at McHalls a few times now and each time the experience has been excellent!! The rooms are spotlessly clean, the food is amazing (all home cooked onsite by Gavin) and Danny couldnt make us feel more welcome if he tried!! Will deffo be returning again soon!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz_Forbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    68
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
296
81
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I booked the hotel through booking.com yet have not received a review email yet. So I came here to write a review.

This hotel makes me feel very warm. The room is very clean, beyond my expectation. And those decorations are lovely. There are many details which show their concern for customers, like some ear plugs or a spare warmer just in case. Besides, staff are amazingly friendly. Fantastic service indeed! I really appreciate their service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed over new year. Secure safe parking at the rear of the hotel. Check in was easy and fast. Shame there was no food on whilst we were there, due to circumstances that couldnt be helped. Good clean room.
Everything a B and B should be. Great hosts.
Would definatly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wales4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

So, stayed at McHalls again, and as usual the stay was excellent. What a night! We were celebrating one of our friends birthday and Danny and Gavin knew about it, so when we came down for dinner, the table was dressed with balloons and streamers and a card. They certainly know how to give those extra touches that keep us coming back for more. The whole night was special with Danny seeming to appear each time we were even thinking about ordering some more drinks. Gavin's delicious full English is just the remedy for the morning after. I really cannot speak highly enough of McHalls, a proper little gem in Blackpool's sea of B&B's, and in particular, the genuinely warm hospitality we receive each time we go back. Roll on January for our next visit!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and the detailed finish is excellent. Cleanliness is excellent. If I had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I have stayed at McHalls Hotel a number of times now and I cannot fault the hotel, the food, the service or Dan and Gavin, the fantastic hosts. As a vegetarian I am always wonderfuuly catered for at McHalls and Gavin always offers me a range of choices that I just don't get elsewhere. I would absolutely recommend the hotel and can't wait for my next trip there!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniemation75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Wow what a pukka place to stay, these guys absolutely work their socks off to make your stay the best, comfy, clean really clean, friendly and happy to help. I can truly say this is the best hotel i have stayed at over the years, and theres been a lot believe me, and i,am fussy. The food just heaven always hot and served with a smile, well i will def go back to McHalls for another stay, thanks to these guys hospitality it made our anniversary even more special, thanks McHalls xxx Jules MK

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My son and his friend who have additional needs stayed here and were well looked after. this was important as it was their first time away properly without staff or other help.
The hotel staff were great, and I was called to say they would be safe which was a big weight off my shoulders.
They want to go back now again and again and are to save up hopefully for two 'holidays' next year.
They felt safe and the food was great too.
Can't say anything more than that, excellent place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 125 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Property: McHalls Hotel
Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing