We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul Teague's Weekend”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #18 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed one night in the hotel, having dinner and breakfast during our stay, and have to say that I have never received such excellent service and treatment. The hotel itself was immaculate and welcoming, with a really comfy bed. The food was delicious and very well priced and I would definitely eat there again. As initially stated, the service was friendly, very accommodating and made our stay much more enjoyable. I can't recommend this hotel enough and will definitely use it again when visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for McHalls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

As soon as we arrived the hotel looked immaculate from the outside. After parking our car out the front we were greeted in a warm friendly manner from Danny. Even though we arrived early he checked us into our room as it was ready for us. We were given a option of a room at thr front or back, we chose the front. This was opposite a bar, but during our stay we never had any bother with noise. The room was bright and airy with clean bedding and white towels. There was plenty of hot water in both the sink and shower. Every morning when going foe breakfast we were greeted by our first names which was a nice touch. Danny always asked if we'd had a comfortable nights sleep and took an interest in what your plans were for the day. At breakfast the choice of fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals was a nice touch. The cooked breakfast was good quality and very tasty. In addition the toast which on the odd occassion was made with homemade bread, and served with homemade conserves. There was also fruit juice and tea and coffee, which Danny always asked if you wanted more of. We briefly met Gavin who was working his magic in the kitchen. We enjoyed the breakfast that much we had a meal at the bistro on the Friday night (review seperate). We also bought a range of sauces, chutneys and conserves which were homemade by Gavin. We would definately return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigyc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

once again another fab stay at mchall this time to celebrate my birthday, i came down on the morning of my birthday to balloons and a card and a cake these guys realy make you feel wanted and welcome, there is nothing i dont like about this place its clean the food is amazing nothings too much trouble for them, if you have any requests food wise its done for you, they cater for veggies and vegans. if you have never been before your missing out.

Room Tip: all nice rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassiesouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a friendly and welcoming stay in Blackpool ... The food and service is "spot on", rooms are lovely and clean ...We will be returning later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Excellent service. Great welcome. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast well cooked. pleasant lounge/ seating area. Very close to station, winter garden, beach etc. So friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at McHalls for 3 nights with two friends on 21/03/13 for the IFS at Winter Gardens. The rooms were clean, spacious and decorated really nicely. Danny was friendly, accommodating and made us feel at home. We were leaving really early every morning, so couldnt sit down for breakfast so they made us breakfast bags instead and managed to please us all even though we each wanted something different! We also wanted to have a room for an extra night so we could shower after check out, which wasnt a problem and they also gave us extra towels. On our last day we had a meal before we left at McHalls and this was probably the highlight - the food was amazing! All home made and reasonably priced - we wished we had stayed in and sampled some more over the weekend. Thanks to Danny for making our stay in Blackpool really special - see you next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well worth the money. The hotel is spotless has that fresh smell as soon as you walk in.

Staff are welcoming.

Has free wifi.

Its a 5 minute walk to Blackpool North train station.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Stopped in 3 hotels in the past and by far this is the best one.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dobby0386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,038 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing