We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY THE BEST !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #17 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returning home after a fab weekend at this hotel, Danny is an excellent front of house host , while Gavin works hard behind the scenes. The hotel is spotlessly clean with everything you need in your room, hairdryer, iron, ironing board , kettle and even earplugs .. Can't wait to bring my Mam at the end of August... Keep up the good work guys you are amazing. See you soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindylouLindylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    67
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
290
79
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at McHalls this weekend... Danny front of house is excellent and attentive. Breakfast was superb and I would highly recommend staying McHalls.

Will go back next year without question when we go back the darts.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baloo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Very friendly hosts, the rooms were very clean and modern. Very close to the promenade and couldn't have thought of a better place to stay for the week :)
The breakfast was delicious - wish it was served a little later though for us late risers
Would recommend 5/5!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Brian1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Didn't expect a great deal from a small single room at the price I paid but I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Danny at front of house provides a fantastic warm and friendly service, nothing seems to be any trouble, everything well explained and easy. Gavin does a cracking breakfast! Room was great, tidy, very clean and bed was very comfortable. I stayed when at a wedding at winter gardens and many of the wedding party had noisy dirty rooms at 3 or 4 times the price I paid. I was made to feel completely at home and comfortable on arrival car park was really useful, I had a comfortable room, 8 hours uninterrupted sleep and a fantastic breakfast, all with absolutely fantastic service. Booked because they have free wi-fi and don't accept stag or hen parties. Hotel was quiet upon my return from the wedding making for a good night's kip. Any time I need to stay in Blackpool I won't be staying anywhere else. Best B&B I've ever stayed in, if your looking for a basic room at fantastic value look no further. Cannot recommend enough! Thanks guys, I will be back! Mike.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeCroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton Uk
Level Contributor
245 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here on my cycle tour or the UK coast, and the host was great, there is a bar so a cold beer was nice after a hard days cycle. They only do food at the weekends, so I was forced to wander the streets of Blackpool which I found a horrible place full of drunken scary looking people I'd rather avoid. The Chinese restaurant (Ocean Palace) recommended by McHalls was excellent and I made it back alive so all was good.

This is an excellent value place to stay and is near to what seems to be a big gay scene in Blackpool so if that is your thing this is a good place to stop. The only down sides I found were the sweaty plastic undersheets and some late night noise but you have to expect that a few yards from the clubs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fandango11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Visited McHalls for the first time on recomendation from friends.We werent disapointed,host Danny is very friendly and helpful,and Gavin is a very good chef.We were made very welcome immediately and felt at home .Casual efficiency seems to be second nature to the guys as it runs smoothly with no problems at all.Rooms very clean and well cared for,all furnishings tasteful and interesting.Marj loved the bed,a bit soft for me but i slept fine,lovely pillows.The decking at the front is a great place to have few beers and sit in the sun 'havin a bit craich'.Parking no problem,and in a quiet area.The food is great which i have gone into in another review.A great team Danny and Gavin,professional and hard working,attention to detail and personality plus makes a winning recipe,a great weekend ...Thanks guys..Marj and Barry xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazza1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

A very hospitable and welcoming stay. Charming and entertaining hosts.
Rooms adequately and pleasantly furnished, absolutely spotlessly clean, colour co-ordinated and beds very comfortable .
Communal areas eclectic and funky The.food and service brilliant ! Can't recommend the Bistro more highly.
In the centre of Blackpool so obviously a bit noisy overnight ( the street - not the hotel, this is in the centre of Blackpool, near night clubs and it was a hot summer's night so the windows were open), ear plugs are provided but we didn't find them till 0430 ( duh) but apparently moves are afoot to address this via a vis the council and noise abatement etc; but however you are very close to the " action" and can walk pretty much anywhere, we met a lot of lovely loyal and regular clientele so that's an indication. Please book, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 495Helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Property: McHalls Hotel
Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing