We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it !!!!!! Read the reviews and believe!!!”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #17 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it !!!!!! Read the reviews and believe!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the friendliest I have ever stayed in !!!
A real treat if you visit Blackpool !
The welcome is warm!
The food is excellent!
The hotel has a great ambiance!
The guys that run it ........Ace!!!!!
The reviews tell the story .....
We loved it and will be back !!!!
Thank you to Dan and Gavin and also the staff of McHalls.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    68
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
296
81
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I went to this hotel with my husband our first time in Blackpool we had a lovely greeting from Dan who was a fab host really makes you feel at home .We will be going back soon We will be telling our friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

2nd time at this hotel and will be returning next year. Danny is an absolute star, witty, friendly, welcoming and an all round super guy. Gavin is a wizard in the kitchen his food is to die for, 5* quality meals, McHalls is the place to go if you want a superb meal at a very good price. Location is perfect for station and within walking distance of town centre. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the ambience is wonderful, would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool after staying here. Thank you Danny and Gavin for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A Massive Thank you to Danny and Gavin for being excellent Hosts .. McHallS is set a great location 5 mins away from the town centre . Danny greated us a warm friendly welcome and showed his excellent front of house skills along with rememebering all our first names . Gavin is an talented cook and it shows with his homemade Jams and Chutneys . we will booking again very soon xx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

2nd year staying here for the August bank holiday. Yet again a first class stay with superb hosts and food to die for. Bought pâté , jams, and chutney home with me it's that good! All homemade by the wonderful Gavin.
10 min walk from north pier and all the pubs, clubs and bars. Quiet at night but close enough to all the fun!
I would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool now we have found McHalls.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sharonmc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

McHalls is well located near train station & walking distance to central Blackpool and beach. Danny was warm, welcoming and endearingly friendly; Gavin is a fabulous cook and the meals were yummy. Sunday Roast is a must! The food and service were first class. I was only disappointed I could manage only 3 courses - there were too many delicious options. My room (with ensuite) was most attractive, bright & comfortable, also quiet. It was like a home away from home and 5 nights was barely enough time to enjoy this lovely hotel where the atmosphere was fabulous. Incidentally Blackpool was great fun with lots to see and do...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Thanks again Gavin and Danny for another wonderful stay only problem is how do I get rid of the extra pounds not being able to say that's enough to Gavin's excellent food.The room as always was clean and the bed and pillows allowed a good nights sleep.Danny showed his skill in running the front of the hotel calling everybody by their first name and the hotel was full to capacity most days. Have already booked for the first week in October and the last week.Try it for your self you will NOT be disappointed.Only 5 mins walk from train station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 125 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Property: McHalls Hotel
Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing