We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #18 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just had two nights over weekend, a large party of us, and were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. Danny was the perfect host, attentive, witty and simply a lovely guy! Gavin's food was amazing, I would re commend you eat in the bistro at least one night during your stay, top class freshly cooked food at very reasonable prices. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    71
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
316
84
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chester
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent hotel comfortable rooms modern and clean. Fab facilities food amazing . Near to night life. Hosts so helpful and service amazing . Totally recommend this hotel . Will be going back there everytime I visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Mchall's when we booked to see Derren Brown at blackpool opera house, it was a brilliant location for this - literally a 5 minute walk! Danny was amazing, really welcoming and friendly and made us feel really comfortable! Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were clean! Would definitely stay again if we ever visit blackpool!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very clean and the beds are very comfy. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. A good location right near the centre of Blackpool North and near the train station. Nice food. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Undoubtedly a nice place but our room had a bit of a smell to it and the walls between the rooms are paper thin. Expect to be told "the place obviously isn't for you" if you dare make the slightest noise. Very disappointed and our stay ruined. Never again.

If you're older or on business, fill your boots, but definitely not for those who enjoy a laugh.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent ,very clean nice decor enjoyed our stay,visited Mchalls from tripadvisor recommendations not disopointed,Danny made us very welcome and gavins breakfast very nice , Lager on Draft best pint tasted in blackpool bonus ,cant fault it ,

Room Tip: if you stay only for 1 night you do get given a smaller room,which was fine understandable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tonyefc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had an amazing time staying at mchalls hotel. Danny made us feel more like friends than customers and was always around to give us anything we needed. The rooms were fantastic and the cleanliness was outstanding.. everywhere smelt fresh! The homemade food was gorgeous and very filling. gavin is an amazing cook. we will deffiantly be coming back we are already planning our next trip. we wouldnt stay anywhere else in blackpool now we hav experienced this place. well done gavin and danny you should be so proud of yourselves xxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurencheckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#21 of 859 in Blackpool
590 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Property: McHalls Hotel
Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing