We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #17 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a fantastic stay, Danny was the perfect host making us feel welcomed and relaxed. Our room was lovely, tastefullu decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious enough for both of us. Breakfast was faultless and great service too. Ideal position for exploring Blackpool . Exceptional value for our money and next time we are in the area. this will be out first choice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shardy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    68
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
295
80
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

On arrival, we were met by Danny who was warm and welcoming. He explained everything and gave us access to the FREE Wi-Fi (Some hotels should take note of the word FREE). The room was spotless, as was the whole hotel. Contemporary decoration complimented the room with it's subtle lines and colours. Excellent facilities in the room including TV, tea & coffee, shampoo and shower gel, IPod/IPhone dock, iron and ironing board and best of all a comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, cereals, fresh fruit and fruit juices as well as toast and your choice of English breakfast items. I Must say that the English breakfast was of great quality and full of flavour and most importantly NOT dripping in grease, in fact I couldn't find any at all. Danny was the perfect host, very friendly and chatty which is unusual in my experience but most welcoming as he got my day off to a great start. The bar and lounge area are tastefully decorated, warm and inviting. When we arrived, I watched Danny use a vacuum cleaner to clean the patio area outside the front of the hotel (I thought I was the only one that used a vacuum cleaner outside!) This hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable and in a great location, couple that with the warm, friendly and fantastic service and you have the perfect place to stay. You must be nuts not to stay here. A Warm hearted thank you to Danny and all at McHalls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarcBedwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

we have stayed here for the first time after having previously tasted the excellent food and great service. we found the rooms spotlessly clean and beds really comfortable. The home cooked breakfast was great and had plenty of choice. Danny was a great host, made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, Gavin is a brilliant chef aswell. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caringzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I were having a short break in Blackpool and were looking for a nice place to stay, we arrived to be met by Danny who was really friendly and made us feel so welcome our room was a double en-suite and was spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities as well as an iron and ironing board though I wasn't planning on doing any ironing the bathroom was a good size and really clean the bed was so comfortable and we slept really well never heard any noise, when we went down for breakfast Danny greeted us warmly and Gavin I must say makes a great breakfast they have a small bar which is lovely and nothing too much trouble to Danny and Gavin was like home from home we don't usually stay this far north but was pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay again and was very central close to the winter gardens and grand theatre not forgetting the shops

Room Tip: we stayed in a room at the rear of the house so was probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Beautiful place! Great hosts, great breakfast, great location as walking distance from the town centre and the blackpool tower, and very near Blackpool North train station.
it was quiet but they had left earplugs in the room just in case we would be disturbed by passers by as the young farmers' conference was in town. But we didn't need them.
Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just spent another weekend at this fabulous venue. The hotel is close to Blackpool North Station and ideally situated for the surrounding bars.

Our room was a large double at the back of the hotel – spotlessly clean with lots of space. The food is quite simply “perfect” as were our hosts Danny & Gav who really do go out of their way to make you feel at home in their hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a number of rooms and never been disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank paulmorris6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just had two nights over weekend, a large party of us, and were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. Danny was the perfect host, attentive, witty and simply a lovely guy! Gavin's food was amazing, I would re commend you eat in the bistro at least one night during your stay, top class freshly cooked food at very reasonable prices. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Property: McHalls Hotel
Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing