We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic weekend break”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #19 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a combination! Danny is the perfect host warm, friendly and inviting!! He made us feel welcome right from the start!. Gavin is a very talented and accomplished chef! We ate in the Bistro on the Saturday evening and the food was exceptional and the high standards continued to the breakfast the next day!! The bedroom was clean, well equipped and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Great location close to the theatres and bars. Thanks Danny and Gavin for making our stay better than we anticipated. We would definitely recommend McHalls Hotel - we cannot rate it highly enough and will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for McHalls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Clean and well kept room. comfortable. recommend dinner at the hotel bistro at the weekend... great food. hosts are really nice and helpful. location very close to the beach and easy access to public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RAbela2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Danny is the most amazing host and we couldn't fault the hotel at all. Scented candles were a lovely touch, drinks at the lovely bar were a great price and not a rip off! Bed so comfortable. Breakfast was just out of this world and attention to detail was obvious all the way through the hotel!!! Absolutely recommend to Everyone who wants an excellent hotel with amazing value for money!!! Thank you so much and me and my sister miss Danny already!!!!!! Amazing experience! Couldn't fault a thing!!!! Xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinnies27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

McHalls Hotel is everything you need for a trip away. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room was well appointed, with a comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast the following day didn't disappoint, the ingredients were good quality and it was well cooked. All in all a great stay, and one which will hopefully be repeated soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethalimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I fractured my Achilles tendon after making the booking at this hotel.Granted I made a non refundable booking but they refused to refund me despite the fact that I was on crutches.They could not provide me with a room on the ground floor and the best they could offer was a room on the first floor which was only 13 steps up!! I am sure the hotel is fine but be aware if you make a booking and circumstances change.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My friend and I had the privelege to stay at McHall's Hotel for 3days (19-21st June2014). I say privelege because that's exactly what it was. The proprietors Danny & Gavin are brilliant hosts, who could not have made our stay more welcome if they tried. Nothing was too much trouble. Danny remembers everyone's 1st names and what they drink. He is a super friendly and funny guy.
We had a lovely room, which was spotlessly clean, as was everywhere in the Hotel.
As for the food, you couldn't get better in a Michelin-starred restaurant. Gavin's food is to die for.
All in all we had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back. They made us feel more like friends than customers. Highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShirleyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a lovely time staying at McHalls Hotel! The rooms were modern and clean and had everything you would need. Danny the owner could not do enough for us and the food was amazing! would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicky_Bradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,038 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing