We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #16 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have been here so many times I have run out of things to say but wll say this is the only hotel I would stay in in Blackpool just like home

The room are clean and comfortable the breakfast really good and the food served Fri, Sat night and Sunday lunch second to none

Both Danny and Gavin are wonderful hosts

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    68
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
295
80
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Felt very welcome room and food excellent defiantly will be going back wouldn't book into any where else in Blackpool we loved danny his the best 10 out of 10 didnt want to leave but was whisked away to Spain lol I have recommended all my friends to stay here next time there visiting Blackpool this lovely hotel has changed my opinion of hotel/bnb's in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 20Nugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our third time back to McHalls and we won't consider any other hotel in Blackpool. Danny is a great host and always takes time to speak to the guests and offer advice, both on arrival and at breakfast. The hotel is very clean and the standard of the rooms are very good for the price. The breakfast is superb, great quality cooked breakfast but there are many options if you don't fancy a full english. We find that the hotel is usually quite quiet which is nice, although there are bars quite close by. The location is a real plus point, only a 5 or so minute walk to the winter gardens and around 10 minutes to the shops / seafront. Couldn't ask for more really, thanks very much and look forward to stopping again in the near future. Spot on.

Room Tip: Some twin rooms have double beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

First class b&b,first class host in Danny,first class breakfast,absolutely spotless.
Bed extremely comfy.
Definitely coming back here next year.
Situated near to everywhere you want to go in Blackpool by walking. Tower,winter gardens most top restaurants,shops & attractions.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank L1sa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent two night stay. Very friendly people, Danny is a great host. Clean rooms & lovely food, couldn't of asked for anything else! Location is also great for the nightlife. Will definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We couldnt have asked for better. The service is fantastic. They see to your every need and ensure your always happy and comfortable. Danny will do anything for you whilst gaving prepares the most amazing meals. Exceptional value for money

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbishop89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

recommend this hotel straight away. everything was great!!! place is very welcoming and the rooms were really clean. breakfast was great they even got in veggie sausages for me BONUS!!! Danny was super friendly and remembered my rather difficult name which was a big plus!! such a good stay and Danny even phoned a few days after to see if we had left our keys. keep up the great work!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Slatly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Property: McHalls Hotel
Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing