We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Thats what friends are for'”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #15 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Two wonderful days at Danny and Gavins...lovely sun on sat..bit windy sun..but nothing miserable about staying here,everything great as usual,especially the small bottles of Prosecco...Thanks again,see ya soon..Marj n Baz xx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bazza1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice Staff, near to Tower, Winter Gardens, North Pier-Central but not noisy.
It s just a 5 minute walk far from the centre, the beach and so on..
The Staff is very nice-so I will book for next year again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed in many B and Bs and hotels over the years in Blackpool but have to say Mchalls is a cut above the rest! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we couldnt of felt more welcome and Danny and all the staff cant do enough for you. The room was very clean and had 2 great nights sleep in the very comfortable beds. The cooked breakfast and the sunday dinner was gorgeous! Cant fault Mchalls at all, it is a true gem in Blackpool and cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durhamlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean and friendly hotel owner's helpful.
Short walk from the theatre and tower staff helpful on things to do and full of hints and tips.
Breakfast very nice and accommodated everyone's tastes ( fussy eater's ).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay Danny and Gav were amazing hosts and made us feel welcome straight from the start. They both had a sound knowledge of Blackpool and the events in the area and gave us a great recommendation for a night out that we followed and had a fab time. Breakfast was fantastic and definitely worthy of a Michelin star ( or 2 ) just enough and well presented.
Our visit was a quick spontaneous one but we will be back again for sure.
Facilities were great loved that lounge and bar area.
WE WILL BE BACK.
Thanks for a great time Jason & Jackie

Room Tip: All rooms are equally plesant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent a night in this hotel recently and enjoyed our stay. Danny was very welcoming and made us feel at home. The hotel is very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Our room was a little small but was immaculate and we appreciated the wee extras (iron, ironing board, Ipod station). Our breakfast was lovely, good quality food and piping hot.
I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rhillscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, danny, gavin and staff couldnt do enough for you. The meals were lovely and the rooms very clean. The hotel has an ideal position which also has in house parking.Our breakfast was made early due to us attending funeral, very grateful to danny for this. We could not fault this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone looking for accomodation in and around the area.

Room Tip: Quiet at night but not far from pubs clubs :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank h_wilson6157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 864 in Blackpool
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 864 in Blackpool
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#13 of 864 in Blackpool
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 864 in Blackpool
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £33 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing