We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Court Hotel

Kings Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Court Hotel
Ranked #321 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have stayed here on numerous occasions over the years. We can't find any reason to look for another hotel. Christine and Chris are exellent hosts. The hotel is clean, comfortable and family friendly. An excellent choice of breakfasts, the full English sets you up for the day.
The evening meal also has a choice and is very good. We are looking forwardto our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyle17041976, Owner at Kings Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you so much for leaving us a review
It was very kind of you
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here @ Kings Court
& we looking forward to welcoming you again some day
Chris & Christinei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    12
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
69
64
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have just got home from a excellent weekend stay at kings court hotel, blackpool. The hotel room was very clean with modern interior and a lovely ensuite bathroom. Chris and Christine make you feel really welcome and go out of their way to accommodate you, they couldn't have been more helpful. At breakfast there is a great choice of food and drinks, which gives you a great start to your eventful day at Blackpool. I will most defiantly be staying at kings court hotel again when I come back to Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyle17041976, Owner at Kings Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kinds words on the Kings Court
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here
& look forward to seeing you again one day
Best Wishes
Chris & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

stayed 3 times at this hotel,very clean,hospitable, they treat you like old friends and very reasonable rates.Chris does a realy good full English that will set you up for the day.(Only down side Chris is a Plymouth Argyle supporter) will stay here again 10/10.

Room Tip: book early and talk to Christine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qball55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyle17041976, Owner at Kings Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about The Kings Court
We hope we will see you again some day
Best Wishes
Chris & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

By far the best hotel we have ever stayed in at Blackpool. Great full English , well stocked bar and friendly hosts. The rooms are clean and comfortable and parking wasn't an issue. Ideally located in a quite area perfect for families, even our mob of fourteen. Thanks again Matt and Viccie

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viccie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyle17041976, Owner at Kings Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you for your review, it was really nice of you, what a change to see such well mannered children they were so good, thank you for staying here with us (All 14 of you) @ Kings Court your welcome back any time
Hope to see you all again
thank youChris&Christinexx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

very nice small hotel in quiet area of blackpool very welcoming hosts lovely room very clean ensuite excellent breakfast. tea/coffee making in room excellent plenty of milk supplied which makes a change. lovely stay thanks michael &tricia nelson (not as hot as tunisia)

Room Tip: prebook evening meal if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickyNelsonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyle17041976, Owner at Kings Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here @Kings Court , I will let you know if I ever get to Tunisa, 1 day Im working on it
Hope to see you both again 1 day
Christine&Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Another lovely stay at the Kings Court Hotel. Yet again Chris and Christine were great hosts. The hotel was as clean, and well maintained as the last time. We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal again. The was once again execellent with a good choice of breakfast cereal, a full English Breakfast or if you wanted something else cooked it was no problem.
Dinner in the evening was again execellent, well cooked and hot. After dinner served tea with mints in the lounge.
Chris and Christine made tme to come and sit and talk to us all. We could have a laugh with them which was great.
We come to see the illuminations and will be going back again neext year.

Room Tip: Hotel is on Quite street so do not get much noise, evening noise is minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyle17041976, Owner at Kings Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Hi thank you so much for your review we love to hear what our guests are saying about us here @ The Kings Court, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay
see you all soon Christine& Chrisxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Chris and Christine are a lovely couple, very friendly and aproachable. Nothing too much for these people. The Hotel itself is very cosy and clean.We had a family room for four, which was also clean,with tea and coffee provided, also biscuits.Our room had its own en-suite(as all the rooms have) having shampoo, shower gel etc provided, also clean towels daily. The English breakfast is a must ,it's supberb, again tea, coffee,orange juice is all included.All in all a greta Hotel, would recommend.
Sue,Gary,Von and co.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 102sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyle17041976, Owner at Kings Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
HI Sue,
Thank you so much for your review
We are glad that you & Your family enjoyed their stay here & Kings Court, also the the chatting in the bar was fun.
Hope to see you all again some day take care Chris&Christinex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Hotel

Property: Kings Court Hotel
Address: 34 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kings Court Hotel, you will receive a royal welcome from your hosts Chris and Christine licensed hotel on Blackpool's North Shore is located close to the Promenade and Gynn Gardens where trams and buses run frequently to Blackpool,Bispham, Cleveleys & Fleetwood Also close to Blackpool Victoria Hospital, Cliffs Hotel & Savoy Hotel Close to Blackpool North Rail Station , Winter Gardens, Tower & Shops & North Pier.Our Facilities include sun & Guest lounge, full central heating and double-glazing. We cater for OAPs, families and couples and have a selection of bedrooms Which are all ensuited, Freeview Flat Screen TVS , Tea & Coffee in Rooms, Also Free WIFI in All Rooms,No Hens Or Stags Please ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing