We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renewed my faith in holidays in Blackpool!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Court Hotel

Kings Court Hotel
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kings Court Hotel
Ranked #303 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
widnes
1 review
“Renewed my faith in holidays in Blackpool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

Wonderful holiday thanks to Chris n Christine .Very friendly, immaculately clean hotel with superb breakfast, location away from noise (no hen or stag nights) but only a tram ride from all you want for a" FAMILY "holiday in Blackpool.Great base for illuminations , park up the car get a tram pass and see the lights from here to south shore and back ,no hassle .Thats what I hope to do this year with my grandchidren! I remember Blackpool as a child, great times! and this year thanks to our hosts, this is exactly what we got ! There are still family hotels in Blackpool that take pride in offering you excellent service, I will certainly be returning and recommending Kings Court Hotel . Thanks Chrtis and Christine .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Widnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    12
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
69
64
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

I have been to this hotel for 5 years running now sometimes twice a year it is the best one in blackpool by far and i have stayed in a few in my time! The rooms are very clean and tidy the breakfasts are the best i have tried and the owners chris and christine are very very friendly and will help you out with anything you want! If your going to blackpool this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveblackpoolalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Another very pleasant stay with Christine and Chris at the Kings Court Hotel. We look on our visits to the Kings Court more like visiting friends than as guests. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, all ensuite. Breakfast sets you up for the day and you have several choices. After a days shopping or sight seeing not forgeting the Pleasure Beach you go back to a very comfortable and spacious lounge. Have a drink and a natter with other guests and Christine and Chris. We have already booked for October, can't seeus going anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

just returned from another great midweek break nothing has changed just as good as allways.not a single complaint.will be off again in october for a surprise party for my wifes mum who will be 80 taking up half the rooms for the weekend shows how good it is we are all looking forward to it

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

this is a very nice hotel very clean and excellent food Christine & Chris are very good host and freindly and we can thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teala1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Another brilliant stay this time in the fourposter bed. Well worth it. Best full english breakfast I've ever had. Chris and Christine are amazing hosts and made us feel like one of the family. A home away from home. I can't fault the room, it was very clean, warm and comfortable. All of the attractions are within easy reach of the hotel but are out of the way of the hustle and bustle that the town centre hotels bring. I would recommend this excellent hotel to anyone looking to have a break away.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

My first visit to Blackpool was almost my last as the appauling guest house on the South shore was enough to put me off for life. Fortunately, the very next year I discovered the Kings Court. I have now been here for the punk festival every year since 2006. The rooms are of immaculate cleanliness. The breakfasts are superb and an essential part of our stay as good restaurants in town are few and far between. We now consider Chris and Christine as friends rather than hosts and have highly recommend staying here to all of our friends. They are most accommodating to all their guest and nothing seems too much trouble for them. They look after punks, families and our foreign tourists alike and are not adverse to going that extra mile, even surprising us with flowers for my partner's birthday. It’s our intention to visit them more often in the hope of being adopted.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daqtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Hotel

Property: Kings Court Hotel
Address: 34 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kings Court Hotel, you will receive a royal welcome from your hosts Chris and Christine licensed hotel on Blackpool's North Shore is located close to the Promenade and Gynn Gardens where trams and buses run frequently to Blackpool,Bispham, Cleveleys & Fleetwood Also close to Blackpool Victoria Hospital, Cliffs Hotel & Savoy Hotel Close to Blackpool North Rail Station , Winter Gardens, Tower & Shops & North Pier.Our Facilities include sun & Guest lounge, full central heating and double-glazing. We cater for OAPs, families and couples and have a selection of bedrooms Which are all ensuited, Freeview Flat Screen TVS , Tea & Coffee in Rooms, Also Free WIFI in All Rooms,No Hens Or Stags Please ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing