We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steve, Cheryl and Josh from Edinburgh”
Review of Valdene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valdene Hotel
Ranked #45 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our stay at the Valdene Hotel was very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff (especially Sarah, as it was her we mostly dealt with), were very friendly and accommodating. The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent and our room in particular was spotless, in the bath room again it was very clean with big fluffy white towels!! The facilities in the room were also excellent with a flat screen TV with a big selection of channels, Xbox (free of charge to use), a fan for if it was too hot in the night and set of cups and saucers with working kettle to make tea or coffee (also provided in room), the beds were very comfortable also and made for a great night sleep.

The food was excellent with a big selection to choose from with a cooked menu also provided along with selection of cereals. Cooked menu was great and after ordering night before was served at 9 with a choice of tea or coffee and an accompaniment of toast and jams.

Overall the service was great, very friendly and is a great place to book as a family, individual or business related journey as it is 5minutes from Blackpool North Station and in easy reach of all the main attractions being a short walk away. Highly recommended and I for one will certainly tell friends and family to stay when visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Manager at Valdene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thanks very much for your review, its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sarah works very hard to ensure we are doing all we can to ensure you are having a good time, and is delighted with this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We visited blackpool the weekend the weather was soooooo bad that everything was shut due to the 80mph winds but that didn't matter because luckily we were booked in at The valdene. What alovely friendly hotel with fabulous hosts, it was like home from home with a bar. We were made so welcome that we would definitely stay here again . Thank you David and Sarah.

Also the Blackpool Dungeons were both hilarious and scary, are open despite the weather.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Excellent hotel very friendly family run hotel lovely atmosphere 5*

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodimus1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

we came to stay at the Valdene for 2 nights when visiting Blakpool to see Elton John. My parents had already visited before and said it was a good place to stay.............. they couldn't have been more right! On arrival we were greeted by David and Sarah, whom were both cheerful and friendly. They took our orders for breakfast then David carried our bags up to our rooms. The room was of good size, nice decoration and imaculately clean. We dumped our things and went down the bar for a drink before goin out. David and Sarah chatted and laughed with us whilst we had our drinks. On return to the hotel it was half past eleven, last orders was at eleven, though i asked Sarah if we could have a quick drink and she obliged willingly. The following morning we went down for our breakfast at nine as advised on our arrival. The breakfast was good, and plenty so you wouldn't go hungry. I was upset to have missed the breakfast entertainment however. We were then out fot the day until our return approximatley 22.30 we joined Simon in the bar area whom we had some friendly banter and laughs with. The bar closed around midnight as we went to our rooms. The following morning after breakfast we checked out and departed.
All in all not a 5 star hotel but definatley 5 out of 5 for what the service they provide and the standard of the general housekeeping etc. I will definatley stay there again when i return to Blackpool. Thanks again for the moustache Simon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was lovely having you and your family stay with us. I'm very pleased to say that the breakfast entertainment retired with Bob and Linda, although the Bob the Builder and Elvis costumes are available to anyone who fancies putting on their own breakfast entertainment...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The most relaxed hotel I have ever stayed in. David & Sarah made us feel so welcome and as an added bonus the other residents were fun and very friendly. Would give it a 6 star recommendation if I could!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thank you very much for your review. That weekend was a lot of fun, all our guests seemed intent on having a good time. Next time you are up we expect to hear you on the karaoke at the Merry England, so make sure to pick your song!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews and it lived up to it's reputation. Lovely hotel, good location and secure free parking. Dave and Sarah were very welcoming. We only got to the hotel later in the afternoon and left early the next day so didn't get the chance to spend much time here which is a shame but We'll definitely stay at the Valdene again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui_R23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigga1958, Manager at Valdene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Lovely to hear that you are planning to return, and we look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We only stayed one night as we were going to Funny Girls and a few more attractions around blackpool! Hosts were great, Rooms Spotlessly clean and Breakfast was great! will definately stay again when i go back to Blackpool! A* EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#21 of 860 in Blackpool
332 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#28 of 860 in Blackpool
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 860 in Blackpool
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#111 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#72 of 860 in Blackpool
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 860 in Blackpool
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdene Hotel

Address: 16 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valdene Hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms, a delicious full English breakfast and a well stocked licensed to residents bar. All rooms have flat screen digital tv's and our family, triple and twin rooms have an Xbox in with FREE game hire. We at the Valdene Hotel take great pride in delivering the best possible customer service to all our guests. All of our rooms have clean, quality en-suites with towels supplied, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,room safe and comfortable beds. Please take a look through our reviews, and see what our guests have to say about us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your Valdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing