We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B”
Review of Valdene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valdene Hotel
Ranked #35 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant B&B”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Came here on 2nd May for the Bank holiday weekend. The couple who run it cant do enough for you. We were in a family room which is plenty big enough. lovely rooms and lovely bathroom, XBOX for the kids and a flat screen tv. Breakfast was lovely and will be returning next year :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
120
131
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April as we had a reunion in blackpool that weekend we had friends staying there also We had a family room very clean owners were very helpful told us about a restaurant called Michael Indian meal was brill. Food at hotel was very good would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allisonbiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Valdene for the Whitsun Bank Holiday weekend. It is a lovely family orientated hotel, family run and spotlessly clean. Laura and Simon are great hosts. There is a warm welcome whenever you are coming or going

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a long weekend at Valdene Hotel, Laura & simon were the perfect hosts, very friendly and could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was spotless and the shower one of the best we have had in a hotel. Breakfast was very nice prepared to order ( order the night before) nice touch was the choc & biscuit snacks in the room on arrival, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: only tried one room but very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful 5 days at the Valdene Hotel. The owners Simon and Laura were very friendly and welcomed us like family. Their children were absolutely adorable.
Our room was immaculate and very comfortable and had everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
The food was all home cooked with a great choice on menu. The portions were very generous and satisfying. The service we received was out of this world would definetely be returning.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay
Denis and Joanne from County Durham.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denthehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The new owners are fabulous! They treat you like family and are very welcoming. Breakfast I must say was beautiful. They even catered for my daughter which was very considerate. The rooms were spotless so I couldn't fault them on anything to do with cleanliness. Everything is cheap but high quality. Will be definitely coming again!

Room Tip: Room 12 Is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taliahmeganlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hi. My wife and son and me had just back from Valdene Hotel in Blackpool. We have a lovely experience in hotel with owners Simon and his wife. Rooms are very clean and and have all what you need include TV, shower, tea and coffee, games. Breakfast are included made for a order, same as evening snack(pay extra) but all in good taste. Thank you for all help what we've received and for excellent service.

Room Tip: Strongly advise for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 856 in Blackpool
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#17 of 856 in Blackpool
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 856 in Blackpool
1,306 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 856 in Blackpool
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#25 of 856 in Blackpool
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdene Hotel

Property: Valdene Hotel
Address: 16 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valdene Hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms, a delicious full English breakfast and a well stocked licensed to residents bar. All rooms have flat screen digital tv's and our family, triple and twin rooms have an Xbox in with FREE game hire. We at the Valdene Hotel take great pride in delivering the best possible customer service to all our guests. All of our rooms have clean, quality en-suites with towels supplied, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,room safe and comfortable beds. Please take a look through our reviews, and see what our guests have to say about us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Valdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing