We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dinner for all”
Review of The Stone Grill

The Stone Grill
Ranked #7 of 779 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Description: Blackpool steakhouse serving steak on a hot stone. The restaurant is located on Blackpool promenade and has fabulous uninterrupted sea views. Booking is highly recommended. We do NOT cater for hen or stag parties. All diners MUST BE OVER 14 years OF AGE. Please note: we have wheelchair access to the restaurant but no disabled toilet facilities.
Restaurant details
Description: Blackpool steakhouse serving steak on a hot stone. The restaurant is located on Blackpool promenade and has fabulous uninterrupted sea views. Booking is highly recommended. We do NOT cater for hen or stag parties. All diners MUST BE OVER 14 years OF AGE. Please note: we have wheelchair access to the restaurant but no disabled toilet facilities.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Group of 6 celebrating a Diamond wedding anniversary. The new Stone Grill is much larger than its predecessor offering more seating and lovely views over the Irish Sea. There is limited parking outside the restaurant. The staff are fabulous, customer service is clearly important and it showed. The menu is not overly elaborate and focuses on the unique selling point of cooking your own meat on a hot stone. In addition there are other dishes that don't require the hot stone technique. Everything is explained by the staff. Overall a great place and well worth trying.

Thank 138Paul138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Very pleased you all enjoyed your steak on the stone experience here at The Stone Grill on such a special occasion. It's fun and something to remember and we hope to welcome you all again soon. Wayne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 277 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Dined at the Stone Grill whilst on holiday visiting family. The rib eye steak was absolutely delicious, love the hot stone to cook my steak, perfect for me as i like my steak medium and cooking it myself meant every mouthful was perfect. Shame you're not closer to my home county of Essex as I'd love to be a regular visitor.

Thank EssexHelenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Who knows what the future will hold and where we will be opening more restaurants down the line. Delighted that you enjoyed your meal at our steakhouse and please make sure you visit again next time you are in Blackpool. Wayne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic decor love the place, seems very smart and modern. Drink selection is excellent along with the service, The steaks though are the main event i shall certainly be returning absolutely amazing and at the right price. I have to say parking is abit of an issue though if your bringing more than one car thats the only negative I have to experience other than that its a double thumbs thank you for an amazing experience

Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Many thanks for a fabulous review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your meal at our new steakhouse in Blackpool. We try our best and hope it shows. In comparison with town, parking is really a doddle, we have 6 spaces on the front of the building, or you can park right on the road outside and then we have Madison Avenue which is only 15 meters from the building where there is plenty of parking and all free. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Wayne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have been here, first time since they changed building which was definitely a good move as feels much more like a proper restaurant now we ordered the exotic board(mouflon,boar,kangaroo,elk, buffalo) £39 we also ordered chunky chips,skinny fries an a bowl of salad with a bottle of rosé in total was £62. The meat was lovely just as it was last time when we tried camel. But only slight issue is id say the stone defo needs to be bigger to move the meat around more as it's very cramped with all the meat on a small cooking stone An maybe a little flag put in each piece of meat so we know which animal it was as they get mixed up when your moving them on the stone. Chunky chips were nice,wine was nice salad was nice....however..the only main issue with the food was the skinny fries! I literally couldn't eat them, they tasted of pure old dirty cooking oil! Literally had to spit it out as it squelched out soon as I bit down.I did tell the waitress who said she'd let the chef no An took the bowl back to kitchen but didn't get offered the discount of the price of chips! ! Was pretty much a waste of time saying anything. An would also be nice to keep the same waiter/waitress during the meal, it wasn't busy when we went and we had atleast 4 different people serve us. Would still go back again as the meat is really nice but just wouldn't order the fries and ask for another hot stone to use.if you want to try new foods defo go here

Thank saraho861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for coming again. I'm guessing you were early and this is why you were served by a few staff, this soon changes each evening when it gets busy around 7.30pm and then staff are more assigned to specific areas of the restaurant. Although more staff is better than being served by no staff I always say Sara. Fryers are filtered regularly and changed twice a week which is more than most will do due to cost so there is literally no way anything is cooked in not suitable oil. The only thing I can suggest is that they are rustic skinny fries so some skin is on them giving them a different taste. The sharing exotic meat stone should also come out with a card telling you which meat is which in the order it's placed on the stone, maybe this was missed. Anyway thanks again and see you next time. Wayne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We came to this place on a whim as I'd searched for restaurants near the hotel (Norbreck Castle) - it was raining so we decided ten minute walk and no more to reach somewhere to eat!

The staff welcomed us and sat our group at a table, with drinks ordered and arriving within 5 minutes of us being there.

Menu didn't have a huge amount of variety but good choice of steaks and a few different mains. I went for the burger with a few sides. Food was delectable! Don't think I've had a better burger in the UK in a good few years.

Prices were mid-range to high. Certainly not on the cheap side but the service and quality of the food reflects the price.

Thank Chantelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for a great review, I'm glad you mentioned the Stone Grill burger! We make them from sirloin and ribeye off cuts when we cut our steaks up and they really are a proper meaty burger. Many people these days are used to fast food outlets and then assume that's how a burgers should taste, unaware of what actually goes in them!! Anyway, thanks for saying how good ours are, much appreciated. So, we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Blackpool. Wayne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stone Grill also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Stone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing