We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wee gem !”
Review of New Treasure City

New Treasure City
Ranked #55 of 872 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 April 2024

We love this place and stop in Blackpool on way back from the South just to eat here. The staff are lovely. The food is excellent.Loved the impromptu karaoke. See you again soon!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trail44513386703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
winnie lai, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Thank you so much xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2024

This was our first visit to this restaurant since MIchael Wan's became too expensive. We visited as soon as the restaurant opened on a Sunday evening. We had the two course Sunday menu which had a good choice . We shared ribs and chicken wings starters followed by chicken, green pepper and black bean and crispy Sechuan beef plus we added the Special chow mien. The food was excellent with very good ingredients nicely cooked with not too much MSC or spoiled by too much sauce. The restaurant is not in the town centre but there is on street parking and the excellent menu is not too expensive. We would visit again and try other dishes.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheshireDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
winnie lai, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thank you for your comments xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

Unreal, fresh tasty food. Best I've had in a long time. Stag were great to. Banquet was perfect for 4 friends

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beefy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
winnie lai, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Thank you for your comments xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

We were looking for somewhere to have an evening meal and came across this restaurant. What a lovely surprise! The staff were welcoming ,helpful and friendly.
The restaurant was vey clean and relaxing, the sweet and sour chicken was to die for .
A lovely experience all round, would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neville A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
winnie lai, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Thanks so much xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

Booked for my husband’s birthday .Staff all very friendly and service excellent.Food served hot and plenty of choices.Food beautifully cooked would definitely recommend this restaurant we will be coming back on our next visit to Blackpool

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank paulhY3969VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
winnie lai, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Thanks so much xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Treasure City also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to New Treasure City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.