We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel”

The New Hampshire Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Hampshire Hotel
Ranked #303 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have just arrived back from the new hampshire hotel and stayed there for September weekend. Rooms clean, breakfast lovely and very welcoming owners. Would definately recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

very nice hotel very very friendly owners make you feel very welcum from the min you walk thou there door. very nice meals breakfast and evening meal wud recomend .will def book there again when hoildaying in blackpool.xxx

Room Tip: all rooms en suite and got family rooms too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

we stayed at the new hampshire for the weekend at the end of july, we had a lovely time, the rooms were all very clean and the breakfast was lovely. there was 9 of us in our party and all of us would strongly recommend it, lovely people who made us all very welcome, we will all be back soon. thanks

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenhornby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for one night in June. Very easy to find, easy to park. Very good location, short walk to Tower and front.
Small room but everything you need.
Hosts very friendly.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChesterMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed at the hotel easter weekend and the may day bank holiday we had a fantastic time run by 2 lovely people u want for nothing home from home comfort service brill you want for nothing brian and sandy make you feel at home rooms lovely and warm everything you need so thank you both for making both our weekends enjoyable and we will see you both very soon

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laingy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We arrived and were made very welcome by the owners, Sandy & Brian.
Check in/out was very easy and fast.
We paid £58 for the 3 of us, on a bed & breakfast basis, which is very good value as the New Hampshire also offers car parking and as it is very near to the town centre, no need to pay for taxis.
Our room was on the road side but we could hardly hear any noise through the night which is very good as we were slightly worried.
Admittedly the room we stayed in could do with being refurbished as it is a bit tired but we hardly spent any time in it so it was not a real issue.
Breakfast was nice and as my Daughter & I are vegetarians Sandy did make sure that we had a good breakfast.
We all enjoyed our stay at the New Hampshire and will certainly consider returning next time we fancy a week end of Family fun.
Thank you very much to Brian & Sandy, many B&B owners could learn a lot from their hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mupsmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

When we arrived we were met with a very friendly service from Brian and Sandy,even made us a brew as we were checking in.We found the hotel very clean and the room was excellent(Room 1).The bed was brand new and very clean and comfortable.The food was excellent and were of good size portions.This hotel is a 3 star but I would say more like a 5 star and is situated in a good position within the town.We have booked already to go again.

Doug and Beryl from Crewe in Cheshire.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EGIENorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Hampshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Hampshire Hotel

Address: 71 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Hampshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The New Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing