We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaforth Guest House
Ranked #719 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Durham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much to Nuala and David for a wonderful stay at the Seaforth Guest House.

From the beginning I'd like to say that I cannot account for the experiences of others on TripAdvisor. However, I do think that some people need to be more realistic in the comments they make about the Seaforth, given the pricing of this bed and breakfast. The room price is reasonable and equates to the size and design of the room, as well as location close to local attractions. For £50 a night I think it both meets and exceeds expectations. You can't expect hotel standards from a family run business.

Our experience was fantastic. Our room was small (but this wasn't an issue as it was described as a 'compact double') but it made excellent use of the space and was very homely. We had tea and coffee making facilities, a long mirror (which fellow women will appreciate!), fresh fluffy towels and crisp white bedding.

We spent some time in the room relaxing after our journey, but did see out the majority of our trip in the town. However, it was always comforting to know that we had a lovely room to return to after some busy days sightseeing!

The breakfast each day was fantastic. There was a brilliant selection and Nuala made it clear that she would also make something different upon request. We had full English both days, as well as juice, tea, coffee and toast. We were offered more of everything and Nuala constantly checked back to make sure we were enjoying it.

I was very impressed by the value for money the Seaforth offered- I'd have even paid extra for the fantastic breakfast! It was an excellent base for a very relaxing Easter weekend and will be on our recommended visit list when returning to Blackpool in the future.

I can't account for how suitable the Seaforth would be for a family, but for us as a young couple, it was spot on. Thank you!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Had a nice one night stay with a friend and our two children. Very clean and smelt nice, decent size family room, big tv. Great location to the attractions.

Nice female owner who was very helpful. The only fault I could say was it seemed the owner was over worked.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siandhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEFFIELD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We just came back from a 7 night holiday at the Seaforth. Nuala and David are lovely and work really hard to make your stay very pleasant. The whole place is kept really clean. Breakfast is lovely with toast, juice, cereals, grapefruit, yoghurt, tea, coffee and full english etc. You could have things like poached egg on toast or scrambled egg on toast also. Nuala even made my little boy a bacon sandwich which wasn't on the menu. The beds were really comfy. My mum, my two children and i shared a family room which consisted of a double bed and bunk beds. Fresh white fluffy towels are provided. We were on the front and with the windows open it was light and airy and we had a good view of "The Big One" going down the big drop which was fun to watch! I would definitely stay here again, the price, the food, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the hosts would bring me back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cduff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hubby John and I stayed here 23-26 July 2013 and we would recommend Seaforth as a great place to stay at a very good price. Nuala made us very welcome and keeps her house spotlessly clean, you would not know she has Ben the dog there, he is so well behaved. Our room was a little on the small side for us but we are large folks and welcomed the larger en-suite, after all you really only want to sleep after doing the rounds at Blackpool! The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding top quality with lovely smooth cotton sheet and duvet and the room nicely decorated throughout. Nuala does a lovely breakfast with cereals and cooked breakfast. I was amazed when our toast arrived it was still steaming! Seaforth is truly just 2 minutes walk from the Pleasure Beach station and set in the quieter part of town, which is lovely as the noise can go on well after 1am in some parts and 3 minutes walk to the tram and bus stops for travel along the promenade. John and I truly Seaforth Guest House for your stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have en-suites. Ours was on the top floor, a smaller room but generous ensui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnCarol_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

had a lovely stay here the first weekend in june for my girlfriends birthday.We arrived and were greeted by the owner a lovely women who showed us to our room and which keys worked which door and sorted us with breakfast times.
The room was very nice and upto date nice and clean.
The breakfast was hot and fresh and we were well catered for.
Will definately be back in the future and recommend to others

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulmcd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked this as a weekend away for our first wedding anniversary. We have been here for the fourth time and the guest house is amazing!!!! Its very clean and our room had been newly decorated and was beautiful, the bedding and every last touch just made the room so homely and welcoming. Naula was lovely and made us very welcome and always had time for a chat however busy she was.. Breakfast is so worth staying there for its beautiful and fills you up for the day.. This guest house is s good for people who want to go to the pleasure beach as just round the corner.. Even though its near the pleasure beach its a lovely quiet place to stay and would highly recommend this to any one for a stay in blackpool. We even travel to the tower end of blackpool the walk is great and if you dont fancy the walk the trams run every ten minutes and are cheaper than the bus.... Be back next june for our fifth visit but for a week this time roll on!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nic269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived on 28th may for 2 nights. Excellent value for money, spotless clean, fair sized rooms. There was a double bed, bunkbeds and still space for a travel cot. Plenty of storage room for our clothes etc. Breakfasts were divine.
I would definetley recommend for people to stay here. Its just a few mins walk from pleasure beach in a nice quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joeysmom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#69 of 70 in Blackpool
584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth Guest House

Property: Seaforth Guest House
Address: 3 Napier Avenue | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #719 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaforth Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaforth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing