We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable one night stay at the moorfield hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moorfield Hotel

Moorfield Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moorfield Hotel
Ranked #286 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable one night stay at the moorfield hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night with our friends - another couple. We booked small double rooms, which were very small but for one night was absolutely fine. The room was clean, bed comfy and clean en suite bathroom. The hotel is in a perfect location being only a 5 - 10 minute walk onto the front where all the main attractions are. Also, just a 5 minute taxi ride or 15 min walk to all the bars and clubs .
Melissa the hostess was brilliant - very friendly, approachable and accommodating, she really couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was nice. Overall, for one night in blackpool this hotel was very nice and we would recommend it to our friends. Very reasonable prices too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Visited this hotel for the first time in October 2010 for a week. Had a lovely time there, management was lovely and made you feel very welcome. Enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night!!!
Food was lovely and service was great. Very Reasonable prices for stay and good location with just a 1 minute tram ride to main attractions. Would recommend to anyone and will defo be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickAmy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We did enjoy our stay in the moorfield but did feel a little let down as we have stayed in Blackpool many times and this isnt what id expect from a hotel. I will be fair and say i booked for myself and husband then added my brother and cousin at a later date so they were good to accomodate us that way. In saying that the room was just a little small for all of us and if you want a little time out there are no chairs in the room as its too small so you have to sit on the beds. The room is en suite but the sink is out in the bedroom away from the toilet, we also found the bathroom more than just a little tight. My title is not as advertised because i didn't feel it was a hotel it was just like a run of the mill b&b. If it was advertised as a b&b there wouldnt be a problem i just expect a bit more from a hotel which is why we booked a hotel. Our main problem was they have a cat which was not stated when i checked their web page this is a big problem for my husband as he is allergic to cats.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I read previous reviews on this hotel before I booked but nothing prepared me for the stay. The weather didn't help it poured with rain but you just didn't want to be left in the room for very long.
I don't think you can call this a hotel. It has no facilities. The room was as basic as could be. Portable tv, bunks and small double bed. It was the cost that shocked me £100 for a family room for 1 night! I was expecting something decent for that price.
The breakfast was ok but not spoilt for choice. No fruit, yoghourt and the cereals (4) were all super sweet.
Couldn't wait to get home!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

My husband & I were made to feel welcomed upon arrival. The room was small but we were only staying the one night and it's location and able to park off the street suited us.
It was nice and clean with a lovely breakfast provided. For a short stay it is well suited.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellersDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

service on arrival was very welcoming and freindly, felt right at home. Room was lovely and clean, a little on the small side but as expected from a b & b, didnt bother us as we were only staying a couple of days. Location was great not too far away from centre of resort but far enpough from noise of the seafront. Bathroom a little small but again wasnt a big problem as we were only staying a few days. Breakfast was brilliant, really enjoyed the food, it was cooked fresh , set us up for the day. Other hotel guests enjoyed their stay as well and will return to this hotel if visiting Blackpool again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brynsmll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

we were made extremely welcome and had a great time - would not hesitate to recommend this super little hotel to anyone

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msprestige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barrons Hotel
Barrons Hotel
#468 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#123 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#27 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#22 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorfield Hotel

Property: Moorfield Hotel
Address: 96 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moorfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing