We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aaron Lodge Guest House
Ranked #4 of 22 Leicester B&B and Inns
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant,”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is our second time staying here, would recommend this guest house, it's very clean and tidy, very friendly and welcoming , it's like home from home, lovely full English breakfast, loads of space in rooms, with tea and coffee facility, can not fault it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannygrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaronlodge, Owner at Aaron Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
So pleased to read your comments, we really do appreciate that you chose to visit us again and that your stay was an enjoyable one. It was nice to see more of your family on this visit and of course that beautiful little 10 week old granddaughter. Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Many thanks Kerry & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
19
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Myself,wife and son had a lovely weekend rooms were great warm and clean breakfast was exelent pete and kerry were great hosts made our stay feel like home from home would have no problems staying here again I would recomend it to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaronlodge, Owner at Aaron Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Hi Gaz,
So pleased to read that you all had a good weekend, we certainly enjoyed having your company. Nice to see that you all felt at home, that's just what we like to hear.
We do hope to see you all again when you come back to Leicester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax,Yorkshire,UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stopped here for 2 nights. Spotlessly clean. Warm and cosy. Friendly welcome. Great tasting breakfast and wheat intolerant husband catered for, when we supplied our own sausages and bread. Use of tea/coffee making in large kitchen, although same facilities in room.
My only 2 indifferent comments would be (a) mattress standard. Although it was superbly clean, it is a budget mattress as it was not comfortable at all. I could feel the springs underneath me, and my husband lay in the dip in the middle (if you girls know what I mean, sleeping with a heavier person). And (b) we were meeting someone at 9.30am so as breakfast is advertised at 9.30 at the weekends, I asked for it half an hour earlier. Bearing in mind we were the only guests in the house, breakfast was served 5 mins earlier than usual. Thus we were a little late for our meeting.
It would have been great to have been asked what time we would like breakfast on the Sunday but, although advertised at 9.30, it did come at 9.30 but my preference would have been earlier.

Room Tip: ensuite rooms on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Needed a Guest House to stay Bed & Breakfast close to family in Leicester and luckily found Aaron Lodge Guest House online and only 10 mins from our family. Now we have found this excellent friendly family run guest house we know exactly where to stay on future visits. Thanks especially to Kerry.....we will be back! Ron & Pauline

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was our second trip from Spain to Aaron Lodge & it really feels like we are visiting friends. Kerry, Pete & Ellie (on e mail) are absolutely brilliant, nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The place is very clean & comfortable, being able to use the kitchen & lounge at all times is a plus & gives your stay a real warm & homely feel.

The location is ideal for shopping in Leicester & for exploring the many attractions & countryside, Kerrys knowledge & literature on the surrounding area provides plenty of interesting places to visit.

Thanks again for a lovely stay, hope to see you again next year.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed at Aaron lodge for over a month as I was working in the area, I could have looked for other places but I knew that I wouldnt find a nicer place wiht great freindly owners. Some of my collgues stayed elsewhere & from what I heard Aaron lodge was the best. Great place, great price & really friendly people. THANK YOU

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Beautiful guest house with everything you need, Kerry and Pete are warm and friendly and made us feel so welcome. We travelled down to visit family in the area, we arrived as guests and left as friends, we will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#17 of 40 in Leicester
508 reviews
7.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.8 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 40 in Leicester
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
884 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
918 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge Guest House

Property: Aaron Lodge Guest House
Address: 3 Coppice Court | Thurmaston, Leicester LE4 8PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aaron Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Star rated, Bed and Breakfast built in 2002, family run offering our guests a homely atmosphere. Situated in Thurmaston it consists of four guest bedrooms, guest lounge and dining room with ample off road parking. This 'Home from Home' Bed & Breakfast offers good value at a reasonable price, with room prices from £.30.00. Just 4 miles from Leicester city center, and close to Syston, Birstall, Barkby, Rearsby, Ratcliffe-On-The Wreake, Rothley, Scraptoft, Beaumont Leys, Glenfield Hospital and Nuffield Hospital. Local attractions. Watermead Country Park and The National Space Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aaron Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Lodge Guest House Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing