We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aaron Lodge Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aaron Lodge Guest House
Ranked #2 of 23 Leicester B&B and Inns
Liverpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

We used it as a base for a wedding nearby, and stayed 4 nights, with more of the family filling the house on the Big Day. The brides party got ready and left for the church from here. Kerry and Peter could not have been more kind and helpful - they were happy to work round us when servicing the rooms, and lent us odds and ends. Breakfasts were excellent and the rooms comfortable. It is a great place. We'll happily recommend it, and happily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDavidJLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
19
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walsall
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

This is a warm and friendly place to stay,the owner"s make you feel very welcome. Nothing is to much for them.The room was cleen and tidy,bathroom was spotless,the shower was fab.I would recomend the aaron lodge to everyone.I left feeling as if i had made good friends here,i will be comming back in the new year

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

I am really glad i found this place. It is a pleasure looking forward to going back here after a long days work. The other reviews say it all. The house is excellent and pete and kerry are great people. I wish there were more places like this around the country. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FEN_Bread_Head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

We stayed at this guest house in September 2009 and found it to be excellent. The proprietor, Kerry, could hardly be nicer and did everything to make us feel comfortable. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

Stayed with my fiance on a Saturday night whilst passing through Leicester. Pete and Kerry were great hosts, very friendly and welcoming. The room was great, very comfortable and homely. English breakfast was lovely and the kitchen facilities were very useful. Pete also provided a great dinner recommendation - Mangal in Syston, one of the best Turkish restaurants we've been to in ages. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

Ellie gave me detailed directions and couldn't have been more helpful. There was a lovely welcome and I was made to feel at home. The freedom of the kitchen and lounge was especially useful as I could heat my own evening meals. The breakfasts were lovely and the rooms were very comfortable. I couldn't fault it. Highly recommended. Thanks to all the family. Anne

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annejo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota (USA)
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

The Aaron Lodge was by far the best place we've stayed in Leicester. Kerry and Pete were the perfect host - very caring, friendly, and helpful. Pete's breakfasts were the perfect introduction to an English day. Don't forget to try out Kerry's amazing lunches - we still talk about the Jaffa cakes that she served with sandwiches, crisps (or chips to us Americans), and fresh fruit. The rural setting, wonderful and friendly neighbors, clean rooms, and a simple bus ride into town were perfect! Thanks Kerry and Pete. We'll look forward to Aaron Lodge for our next trip to Leicester.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChxandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
7.0 mi away
No photo provided
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge Guest House

Property: Aaron Lodge Guest House
Address: 3 Coppice Court | Thurmaston, Leicester LE4 8PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aaron Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Star rated, Bed and Breakfast built in 2002, family run offering our guests a homely atmosphere. Situated in Thurmaston it consists of four guest bedrooms, guest lounge and dining room with ample off road parking. This 'Home from Home' Bed & Breakfast offers good value at a reasonable price, with room prices from £.30.00. Just 4 miles from Leicester city center, and close to Syston, Birstall, Barkby, Rearsby, Ratcliffe-On-The Wreake, Rothley, Scraptoft, Beaumont Leys, Glenfield Hospital and Nuffield Hospital. Local attractions. Watermead Country Park and The National Space Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aaron Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Lodge Guest House Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing