We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Hire Cocktail Making”
Review of Bodega Cantina

Bodega Cantina
Get food delivered
Ranked #19 of 1,263 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Description: Welcome to Leicester's only independent South American restaurant. Bodega is located in the centre of Leicester and prides itself on great tasting fresh food, excellent customer service and a superb drinks menu. Our food covers Mexican as well as Argentinian, Peruvian, Chilean and Brazilian dishes. Our drinks menu is one of the most comprehensive in the city with a great range of fresh cocktails, South American bottled beers and wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Leicester's only independent South American restaurant. Bodega is located in the centre of Leicester and prides itself on great tasting fresh food, excellent customer service and a superb drinks menu. Our food covers Mexican as well as Argentinian, Peruvian, Chilean and Brazilian dishes. Our drinks menu is one of the most comprehensive in the city with a great range of fresh cocktails, South American bottled beers and wines.
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing birthday experience! My partner rented the private hire space and we had a cocktail making masterclass. We all made 4 cocktails each, and I got an extra one being the birthday girl! Kate, who said it was her first time, was a pro at the cocktails and really entertained everyone too! It was such a great day! Will definitely recommend! The food was amazing and catered to all my friends allergy information too!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Sacentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for the great review, we're really pleased you had a fab birthday! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2019

Amazing food and service and thank you to Georgia for her excellent service couldn't of asked for a better night

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Mattcox315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Enjoyed a great lunch at Bodega at a very reasonable price. Our waitress Georgia could not have been more helpful

Date of visit: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank richardmG3043XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and cannot wait to go back, the beef burritos and chicken quesadilla were soooo tasty. Great service from Georgia - very friendly & welcoming.... And amazing food!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Kayjay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Visited here for the first time on Saturday for lunch. Nachos are amazing, service great and lovely cocktails.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Jimorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a fab review! Looking forward to seeing you again soon :)

Thanks, Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Cantina also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Bodega Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.