We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Christmas do 2019 - GLenfield Hospital CIRG”
Review of Bodega Cantina

Bodega Cantina
Get food delivered
Ranked #19 of 1,263 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Description: Welcome to Leicester's only independent South American restaurant. Bodega is located in the centre of Leicester and prides itself on great tasting fresh food, excellent customer service and a superb drinks menu. Our food covers Mexican as well as Argentinian, Peruvian, Chilean and Brazilian dishes. Our drinks menu is one of the most comprehensive in the city with a great range of fresh cocktails, South American bottled beers and wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Leicester's only independent South American restaurant. Bodega is located in the centre of Leicester and prides itself on great tasting fresh food, excellent customer service and a superb drinks menu. Our food covers Mexican as well as Argentinian, Peruvian, Chilean and Brazilian dishes. Our drinks menu is one of the most comprehensive in the city with a great range of fresh cocktails, South American bottled beers and wines.
Reviewed 6 December 2019

An excellent evening for our party of 17. Georgia along with the two managers and chefs gave an excellent friendly service. A buzzy atmosphere enjoyed by all.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank alisongwatson006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Thanks, Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2019

After long day of Christmas shopping we went for dinner with our 2 young ones. From the moment we arrived Lianne great! Friendly and attentive, huge smile. Although the place was busy Lianne didnt hover over us to rush us. The food came quickly and was as great as the service.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank dancE7216MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

We Stopped here for a spot of lunch whilst doing a bit of Christmas shopping . Great food , fab cocktails all well priced and excellent service from Georgia

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank fionamcintyre121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

My family get really excited when they visit Leicester and eat at bodega - we love the chicken mole burritos and churros and Kate was a brilliant server. Really nicely decorated too!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 985loisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing birthday experience! My partner rented the private hire space and we had a cocktail making masterclass. We all made 4 cocktails each, and I got an extra one being the birthday girl! Kate, who said it was her first time, was a pro at the cocktails and really entertained everyone too! It was such a great day! Will definitely recommend! The food was amazing and catered to all my friends allergy information too!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Sacentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnTVenues, Manager at Bodega Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for the great review, we're really pleased you had a fab birthday! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Cantina also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Bodega Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.