We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£259
Expedia.com
£259
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£191
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LeicesterProperjob
Leicester, United Kingdom
Lovely room and staff
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Nov 2023via mobile
We came on the Steak and Stay deal. We were greeted by a smiley, efficient and professional receptionist. I wish I'd made a note of her name to give her special credit. Our bedroom was gorgeous with lovely furnishings, chandeliers and view over the beautiful gardens and trees.
Dinner was fine. A special shout out to waiter Killian who was excellent. Only a couple of grumbles. Our onion rings were cold but they took them off the bill when we mentioned it, so fair enough and I would have liked another shelf/ surface in the bathroom to put toilet bags on. Met the chef at breakfast who was very friendly and bigging up his perfect poached eggs- and indeed they were.
Date of stay: November 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Travelodge
£49
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from Winstanley House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£72
No prepayment needed
  • Official Website
    £80
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £80
2.0 miles from Winstanley House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Algotels
    £69
  • Priceline
    £76
1.7 miles from Winstanley House
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£76
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £85
2.4 miles from Winstanley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marriott Hotels
£84
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Priceline
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £84
2.3 miles from Winstanley House
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
£113
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Vio.com
    £88
3.1 miles from Winstanley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£76
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £76
2.1 miles from Winstanley House
Pool
Restaurant
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 miles from Winstanley House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£53
  • ibis Budget
    £59
  • Priceline
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £53
4.7 miles from Winstanley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
£38
  • Algotels
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £36
  • ZenHotels.com
6.6 miles from Winstanley House
Free parking
View more hotels in Leicester
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
322
84
56
42
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
84
56
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tasting ribeye steak wedding coordinator sunday lunch bridal suite cheese scone beautiful hotel birthday meal wedding venue huge bathroom dietary requirements iron rishi izzy taylor takeaway leicestershire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2023

We hosted our charity gala event at Winstanley House in September and couldn’t have been happier with our experience; the team at Winstanley are wonderful to deal with. Taylor our event co-ordinator was brilliant and very supportive in the run up to the event – she responded quickly to all of our queries and was so helpful during the preparation stage.

Taylor and the other staff present at our event provided outstanding customer service, from our set up during the day, to the evening itself. Nothing was too much trouble and many of our guests commented on how great the service was. The food provided was delicious and the venue itself provided a beautiful backdrop for our Gala. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JFro3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Having stayed there once before when it had literally just opened in 2017 we booked again for 5 nights as we were needing to stay in the area. Mistake! All has changed. The room we booked was one of their best and yet badly in need of extensive maintenance and carpet replacement; the AC was set to only heat when it was blisteringly hot outside, the service was almost non existent as regards housekeeping as the room was found to be dirty with copious hair on carpet and bathroom floor and an equally bad experience at breakfast with totally untrained young surly staff and a really bad quality buffet offering little and cheap ingredients. That said the hot breakfast option seemed to be gar better quality wise, but on the one day we ordered, it took for ever to be served so back to the bad buffet. Bottom line, probably a good choice to spend one night after drinking at a wedding function. But absolutely not a choice for anything else in our view. The owners need to invest money and proper management and not open it to regular hotel guests staying for more than one night as they are clearly not delivering comparable quality.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023

We held our son's engagement party at Winstanley House. From start to finish, the team couldn't be more helpful. Friendly and efficient with attention to detail. The decor was subtle and served to accentuate the already beautiful surroundings. The food was sublime. All organised to perfection. Thank you Beth and Team.

Room tip: Beautiful, historical building, conveniently located with ample parking and great staff.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gopal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niko - Front of House Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Winstanley House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are all so happy to have delivered on every count for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

I met a friend who was staying there for breakfast, as I entered the reception I was met by a wonderful and cheerful gentleman called Niko. Everyone in reception were lovely. He welcomed me, showed me where the rest room was and took me to the breakfast area.

The young man who served us for breakfast was very polite and the food was delicious especially the vegetarian sausages.

I shall be returning again

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Resort06874816516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

We went on a corporate dinner dance thing. Didn’t stay. The venue is lovely but the food was quite dismal. Small portions and not great. Veggie option particularly meagre. I wouldn’t recommend as the food definitely didn’t match up to the surroundings. Chicken portion was tiny and dauphinoise potatoes were a tiny square. Disappointed as we were hoping for a posh dinner to match the posh room.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank inklyparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niko - Front of House Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Winstanley House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your corporate dinner dance. Please could you email us with the date of the event? We had a great response throughout the festive season, so if there are any areas that we should attend to, we need to be able to pinpoint these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews