We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Nice clean hotel,good freindly service happy to use it again.
Good parking,could have done with extra pillow.
Thank you. Near city centre easy to locate but no fry up on breakfast.
Thank youvery much nice clean showers with hotwater.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fiesta57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

I'm very pleased to read your review in regards to the hotel being good value for money, everything was clean and the staff were friendly ready to help.

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward again to welcome you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

Rooms are small clean and functional. We had a room for 3 with a double bed, and a bunk bed over the top. Sheets and towels were clean. There was a toilet, shower and sink, the toilet was in a separate cubicle. There was a small desk and chair with a power point. There was a flat screen tv that had most free view channels. There is a small rail with hangers. There is a blackout blind which works well. I slept until 8 am. Each day the rooms are cleaned and the maid refreshed the soap, toilet roll and left 2 new plastic glasses. There is no hairdryer, no tea making facilities. Breakfast isn't included but the hotel offers a continental breakfast for £4.95, but there is McDonalds down the road or in Birstall a small cafe called Ruby Tuesdays that does a really decent breakfast.

When we checked in the guy on reception was really helpful and knowledgable about the area. If you want a take away they have the menus on reception and they will deliver to the hotel. Reception is 24 hr. To get a bus into town you can cross the main rd and go to the park and ride - 3 minute walk. It costs £3.50 for a group up to 5 people or £3 for 1 person return. The bus goes straight to the city centre, stops in 2 places then returns. Runs every 15 mins from 7 am to 7 pm. There are the normal buses 126 & 127 that go into town but a day ticket for 2 cost £8.40, nearly £5 more and it goes round the houses and stops every 5 mins. All in all a great, basic, cheap hotel. We paid £48 for 2 people for 2 nights. It was clean, compact, quiet, and handy for where we wanted to go.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank slappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with Ibis Budget hotel Leicester.

It was a great pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to staff being helpful and knowledgable about the area, clean rooms with facilities which are simple but functional. Thank you for the helpful review to describe our facilities and to mention that even though the location is not in city we have regular bus services to Leicester and also the Park and Ride both of which are only 3minutes walk.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis budget Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was a last minute booking.. got the room for £33.00
Room quite small, not enough walking space - well who wants walking space if you only booked it for sleeping like i did.... staff very friendly and polite..
cant exactly go wrong for the price...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 123man123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being value for money, with functional rooms to suit your needs. I am going to share your comments with my team in regards to finding them very friendly and polite during your stay with us, who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy. The room was good and the shower / toilet / wash basin were clean and in good working order. The staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend and like to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mangomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester and recommending us.

I'm very pleased to read your review in regards to the hotel being good value for money, everything was clean and the staff were ready to help.

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward again to welcome you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

good stay, beds are nice, good clean rooms. a bit small if you've got kids. overall well worth it. didn't like the fact that we had to pay for Wi-Fi. breakfast was cheap, not much variety but its not the Hilton.

Book online to get a good deal.

must recommend if you just want a room and nothing more......

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sam1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and that you had good stay, found the beds comfortable and good clean rooms. I am going to share your comments with my Housekeeping and Reception team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated.

I am pleased to see the savings you have made when booking online taking advantage of this promotion offer, but please do check in future for some fantastic offers to book online only.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis budget Leicester in the future.


Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel is an ideal stop over for a night. Hotel staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Room was basic but for £22 we didn't expect luxury. When booking in remember to ask for extra pillows as you only have one each in the room and they are very slim. After a 5 hour journey all we wanted was to kick off our shoes and have a cup of tea. There is no kettle in the rooms and the dispenser at reception was horrible, admittedly it was due for a service. Heating is by a hot air blower which is lost through the air vent over the window. We will stay there again and will be a little more prepared.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CharliesMum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with Ibis Budget hotel Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to staff who were very polite, friendly and helpful.

I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Upon entering my room on one of the coldest days of the year was met by a very cold room. The air conditioning unit was set to 20 degrees so I changed it to 30 degrees but it made little difference as the air being circilated was nothing like 30 degrees. In addition, a vent over the window was allowing cold air to be directed down at the bed. Cheap and basic and quite clean but don't stay there when the weather is cold!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GreatCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with Ibis Budget hotel Leicester.

It was a great pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to finding the room clean however basic value for money,

I am sincerely sorry in regards to finding your room cold and I would like to thank you for bringing the problem you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.0 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
662 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#24 of 41 in Leicester
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
6.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#7 Family Hotel in Leicester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes’ drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes’ drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes’ drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes’ drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing