We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family room for 3 adults - not fit for use”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HKSMG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

the hotel was clean and comfortable the breakfast was good too with a good choice for a continental budget breakfast so no complaints ECCEPT- a group of rowdy teenagers running around and shouting in the early hours was a problem and the staff did not control the situation for example, kicking them out ! the staff where not in control and maybe should have called the police as they were very disruptive ??????? but in general it is a nice place and we were just unlucky. But the staff need to get some sort of policy regarding disruptive clients.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis budget Leicester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion, however I would like to assure you that this is not a regular occurence. We did evict some of these guests and we have already taken measures by putting each of these guests on a no-rent basis for life.

I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Raghbirsingh P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aigsl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I consider a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities a basis requirement for even the most basic hotel or B&B they don't have this instead they have a machine in reception with a charge of £1.20 to make your own in reception and then take a hot drink through the hotel this is unacceptable The shower and washbasin is in the bedroom and is not suitable for a family room the layout of the rooms are only suitable for couples. The provision of only one very flat pillow with no option of asking for another one dose not make to a good nights sleep. I have stayed in Budget hotels before (travel lodge for £19) I have fount there service good value for money. Unfortunately we have already booked to stay at the Leicester Budget Ibis again later this month and I will have to bring extra pillows a kettle tea bags and milk with me. On a positive note the staff were friendly and polite and the hotel was clean and fresh but I would choose Travel lodge in future

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanandDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis budget Leicester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The new formed Ibis Family includes three brands – Ibis, Ibis Styles and Ibis Budget, from which Ibis and Ibis Styles offer Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room amongst various other services. These two Economy brands I still believe can offer you the services you need in the room as their rival counterparts would offer. Also to let you know that you can request and collect additional pillows anytime during your stay from reception.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis budget Leicester.

Yours sincerely,
Mayank Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel provides good qualify budget accommodation. The service was fine and the room I occupied was clean and comfortable. A bonus was that, compared with my last visit, the WiFi service was free.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DrDuncanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay again at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the hotel great value, good service, and your room was clean and comfortable. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. Thank you also to mention the Free Wi-Fi we now offer in all our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayank Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Writing for a friend who stayed.

Bed uncomfortable

Not a real en suite as the sink is in the room the loo inside a cupboard and the shower in another door

No kettle provided and drinks are 2.00 for two tokens downstairs.

Please be aware if you need to boil water you need to bring your own travel kettle.

Also be aware you cannot have people visit you in your room but they are welcome to sit down stairs but no bar or sofas there are tables and chairs though

Friend booked two nights but left after one due to the bed and kettle. The staff refunded the next night without asking and in all fairness the staff were all nice enough people.

Personally we feel the rooms are worth £25 tops a night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucaleyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your friends thoughts on his recent stay at ibis budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read that your friend found the staff on shift to be nice. I will share your comments with my team who I am sure will be happy to learn that their efforts were appreciated. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and don't forget to book online only to get some fantastic offers.

Yours sincerely,
M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.0 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
662 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#24 of 41 in Leicester
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
6.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#7 Family Hotel in Leicester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes’ drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes’ drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes’ drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes’ drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing