We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy, Very Very Basic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Noisy, Very Very Basic!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, being a lone female thought they would put me up on top floor out the way like Premier Inn does but didn't. The toilet door only opened and shut if u slammed it so spent all night listening to doors slamming.There are no lights by the bed which I find odd. Two very thin pillows which was good I was on my own as I needed both just to get height of a normal pillow. I did not feel at all safe in this hotel and certainly won't stay here again especially considering Premier Inn offers more quality and if booked in advanced at same price or cheaper.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Tracey,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Leicester. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.


We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joanna Kozak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    182
    83
    22
    29
See reviews for
108
142
62
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It is good for value. Good reception team,nice surrounding. And not far away from the city Center. Big rooms for family as well. Beds were slightly uncomfortable, rooms were clean. Shower was quite good but no shampoo.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Purshottam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Purshottam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leicester.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joanna Kozak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Opposite park and ride. Friendly staff. Room basic and spartan but very clean and even though bed was hard, it was very comfortable. Breakfast area was also basic but spotlessly clean. Ideal for overnight with continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglaswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Douglas

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leicester.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joanna Kozak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I thought the hotel was in a good location. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless. My only gripe was how hard the beds were. A slightly better mattress would be immense.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnybulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBLEI, Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Jonnybulldog

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leicester.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joanna Kozak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
4.0 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
4.1 mi away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#23 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#7 Family Hotel in Leicester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes' drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes' drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes' drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes' drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing