We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Which restaurant on face of eath has people singing on a monday night???”
Review of Paprika Watermead Restaurant - CLOSED

Paprika Watermead Restaurant
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the Melton Road in Leicester, Paprika is a fun, family-friendly restaurant serving Indian, Mexican and Indo-Chinese food. The restaurant has a relaxed atmosphere and boasts a host of activities to keep your children entertained. With two playgrounds, both indoor and outdoor, as well as a soft play area for toddlers, your children can join in with drawing, singing and dancing games while you enjoy your meal. The kitchen serves up popular dishes such as the Chicken Korma – chicken tikka cooked in a creamy cashew sauce; the Mexican vegetarian chilli served with rice and tortilla chips; and the Haaka Noodles served with spicy roasted vegetables. Paprika is an ideal venue for family get-togethers and children's parties.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Which restaurant on face of eath has people singing on a monday night???”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I came to paprika with my friends who I wanted to meet after forever. N this is what I get a live band screaming on top of their lungs with huge speakers n in audience there r 3 people. I couldn't hear my friends sitting right next to me n in return we all got a massive headache.

Seriously its really annoying, cause we like to come out to unwind ourselves n discuss work n this is what we get, there is enough stress from d first day of the week n this is what u get. I really couldn't hear myself d music now just imagine d pain we had to go through.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank falldownlauging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    9
    12
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Come here regularly and have never had a bad meal, the tapa's are amazing too, the staff are always friendly and make you feel most welcome, they even remember what you drink !!!! A nice place to chill out on the weekday evenings, yes it could do with a lick of paint and a tidy up but so what the food, service and staff make up for that, well done Paprika !!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveljunky911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Filthy”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Walked into paprika and the staff where very friendly, we had children with us so we went straight into the soft play area. As walking through the restaurant half of it was in darkness!!! We were took into the dark play area where the staff put on three lights. The place was freezing we couldn't take our coats off.They had one small electric heater on in a huge room. There was another 2 broken heaters in there. And a broken gas fire. The place was filthy, floors,windows,tables,were disgusting. Tables were sticky with old spilt drinks on them. Filthy tissues everywhere. Litter all over the place. Came out after 10 mins and went in restaurant. It was empty!!! No atmosphere no music on and still half in darkness. Ordered children's meals which came out fast. Chicken nuggets where hard and stale bit of soggy lettuce and a few cold chips!!! We had the buffet lunch which was ok. The glasses where filthy with old lipstick around the edges.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Came here over the festive period and it was great. The food was amazing and the service from the waiters was just as good. The place was completely full over at the time but the food still came out at a great standard and within the time said. The service from the staff was second to none. Whenever we needed something we didn't have to wait longer than a minute to get seen.
I would recommend this place to everyone because it has great food and the atmosphere is so good. It is a great place just for a drink or for the family.

Helpful?
Thank PANCHOLA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never go back”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Coming from an asian background I know what authentic food is, and I am afraid this is not it.
The food was that spicy even though we had asked the waiter to take it easy on the spices and the some of the vegatables in the curry were raw, they had probably been thrown in at the end.
Will definitely not go back here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paprika Watermead Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing