We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Clean, central, comfortable, friendly staff and free parking. Good value, would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is the second time we've stayed here and the decision was made purely on price and location. Our room, 316, was probably one of the most depressing hotel rooms I've ever stayed in with no natural light whatsoever (the only window is frosted out and overlooks the aircon units for the building). That said, it was quiet, the bed was comfortable and it was clean. One small step above a Travelodge...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My son and I attended the University Open Day and needed a place to stay that evening that was central and would allow us to experience Leiceter at night.
My husband chose this hotel after reading the reviews and I am so glad that he did.
The struggled a little locating the car park, but a helpful phonecall sorted this out. We were greeted by a very helpful, young lady and found our very comfortable', clean, quirky (we had a bizzare pillar in our room!) accomodation. Two lifts, very efficient.
We asked the receptionist to recommend an Italian restaurant and what a recommendation -it was amazing!
The staff were all helpful, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazimg for the price.
So all in all, my son and I would recommend this hotel. It was a surprising gem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyhKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Simply, this is what you would expect from Premier Inn. Good breakfast, and good value food in the bar.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is also centrally located, very good for the train station and there is free parking.
The bed was comfortable, I hate the show gel dispensers in the bathrooms and the tiny TV but for less than £40, you really can't complain too much. The rooms are very clean, the service is good and the breakfast is very good, too. The breakfast is eat as much as you can. A great start to the day!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greggbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed here for our son's Graduation Ceremony. Nice, clean and well maintained rooms. Nice to have a full bath rather than just a shower. Breakfast was very good and the location was excellent. Will be back for another visit. Parking was a little difficult and the one-way system was a pain, but that's Leicester!

Room Tip: 16 rooms on 9 floors. All pretty much the same, but the roadside facing rooms were slightly larger.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubdaddy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

It is very close to the city centre and train depot. The pubs, shopping, restaurants are all within 5-10 minutes walk. Standard room with everything you need for an evening to a week. It does have a wireless connection, but be warned it is very, very slow and must buy vouchers to use the service.

Would stay again if in the area. Friendly and helpful staff and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeachbum07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The Premier Inn has an excellent breakfast buffet, rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. It is close to the station, variety of restaurants and shopping district - buses close by and taxi stand too. The restaurant itself has a good dinner menu if you dont want to go out at night. There is no laundry service unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueS063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing