We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great City Centre Hote;”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel could not be more central and has the benefit of free parking too! We were greeted by a welcoming smile from the Reception staff who I have to say were excellent. The first room that we were given smelt of smoke. We rung Reception who resolved the problem and had another room sorted for us in minutes, They then rung us to check that we were happy with the alternative room. The room was, well maintained and had the benefit of air con too. There is a very pleasant bar/restaurant area. All of the staff that we had contact with were polite, friendly and professional. All in all, a great place to stay and a great value price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JNB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Free Parking in a central city location (5 minute walk to the town centre). Has a sky sports bar and restaurant. 9 floors with 15 rooms on each floor. WiFi is £5 per 24 hours. Next door is a post office. Sleep quality was fine and all the usual premier inn design and cleanliness you would expect. Didnt think much of the reception staff (not very welcoming or smiley). Breakfast is always a rip off in prem inns so I wont comment but this one had a serve yourself costa coffee so thats where we went and then got a in-town breakfast. Bus services are good to take you wherever you want. Convenient for most attractions or on business.

Room Tip: get an even number to get any type of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had booked a different hotel but due to bad reviews on here shelled out yet another much needed £50 to stay at Premier Inn but as we were driving from Yorkshire to Kent coast with two children 2 and 4 we badly needed a break and a good nights sleep.
Reception staff were lovely as were all hotel staff .and all seemed well until about 4.4o ish when the hotel fire alarm sounded (after only 4 or so hours sleep!) and we rushed semi dressed bare footed out of the hotel 4 floors carrying our children to wait outside until about 5.15. We were greeted at the door on the way out to be told that it was just a fault with the alarm. A very nice employee kindly lent my 2 year old freezing daughter his fleece as we had nothing on us exceot pyjamas, my huband was in his pants and t-shirt!!
If the hotel staff are so efficient and caring why isn't the rest of the company who let their poorer paid 'front line' colleagues down badly.
On return to our room my 4 year old son petrified would not return to sleep so i stayed awake with him to nealry half seven and then had a nap before a gruelling drive. with two very tired and tearful children.
My husband informed receptionof this and she asked for our room number. We heard no more. I have emailed Premier Inn twice on the last two weeks to see if they will honour their good night guaranatee or your money back. I ummed and arred about paying for this night at the hotel as we needed th emoney while we were away but had to take the kids into careful consideration and travelling. Why did i choose Premier Inn!
Absoloutely no response. I have received the standard feedback from from the other premier in in leicester we stayed at 3 days earlier on the way to Yorkshire but surprise surprise nothing from City Centre Premier Inn. All we got shoved under our hotel door was a letter from the duty manager implying that the alarm had averted an emergeny kind of gist. We were informed 3 times by staff that it was a fault so a bit of a cop out on behalf of Premier Inn.!!!!
Thoroughly let down on the refund from such a large company, am considering where to take thisto next as they are flatly ignoring us!!!! Goodnight guarantee or your money back? What a con!!

Room Tip: Room lovely spacious clean, beds made up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Premier Inn Leicester City Centre traveling with my husband and 11 month old baby. The room was tidy/clean and as expected from the reviews I read on tripadvisor. We had a triple room in which included a double bed and a sofa bed which was also made up (handy to change our baby on). The cot for the baby was included and linen and blankets were also provided. Rooms have a shower over a bath, I had to check at reception it wasn't just a shower so I could give baby a bath.
Room is well lit although we could have done with some dimmer lighting esp when putting the baby to sleep. We ended up having the bathroom light on and keeping the door slightly ajar to allow light into the main room.
There was air conditioning in the room although we didn't use it.
Tea making facilities in the room with a jug, cups, coffee, tea, sugar and UHT milk sticks.
Bathroom amenities included hand soap and shower gel from a pump on the wall.
There was a hairdryer provided in the room which was kept just under the shelf from the tea making facilities.
Iron and ironing board are available on request at reception.
We were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast and it was good value for money. Hot food included bacon, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, baked beans, plum tomatoes, grilled 1/2 tomatoes and mushrooms. This was constantly topped up. There was toast, crumpets and you could request a croissant to be heated up. Jam selection and a large range of breakfast cereals to chose from both serve yourself and individually boxed brands. Fresh fruit salad and Yeo Valley organic yoghurt. Cold drinks: Orange, apple, Pomegranate and chilled water. There was a Costa coffee machine that ground fresh coffee beans. You could also request to have the kitchen cook you soft boiled eggs.
Highchairs for babies are also available in the restaurant.
Location of the hotel is a 2 min walk (not even that!) from the train station and a short 7 min walk into the main city shopping centre.
Check-in was super efficient and check out too! Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and this really made our stay all the more enjoyable.
I'm sure somewhere I read that all rooms had blackout blinds, but our room didn't which was a shame.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

As soon as we walked thru the door we got a big smile from the receptionist, all the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room (914) was very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff brilliant. This was a bit of a nostalgic trip for us after not going back to leicester for a long time. Hotel is is a great area for the railway station, and a short walk into the centre for shopping, eating, and drinking, we had a great two nights stay and will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Close to station, friendly staff. Has cafe and bar etc.
Clean, quite....what more can you want!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my1stmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Booked a room for three of us last Friday. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The carpark was free ( in the city center ) the bedroom and bathroom were very clean and breakfast the next morning was great value and well cooked for the price and location we thought it was great value

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b00baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
926 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £50 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing