We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel!”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on a night out to the Highlight Comedy Club.
It was extremely good value for money!
The rooms are all freshly decorated, clean and comfortable.
Bathroom very clean and excellent lighting.
Bed and pillow clean and very comfortable, i had a great nights sleep!
The staff were very friendly and very helpful...we had to leave earlier than planned which would have meant us missing breakfast, however, the staff arranged for us to be able to have breakfast half an hour early....we were very impressed and grateful!
Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    430
    88
    29
    26
See reviews for
248
325
115
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Good value for money and very good service. Room facilities were clean and they all worked. The bed was very comfortable. No minibar or fridge but this is budget accomodation right next to the station.

Breakfast selfservice buffet was excellent.

Room Tip: Call in advance to get direction to car park entrance, which is difficult to find. Get to hotel ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonH387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

If you are looking for a centrally positioned ,clean ,well run hotel, which is genuinely good value for money then look no further than the Premier Inn ,Leicester City Centre . Our stay was hectic and we needed a quietly efficient hotel at a strict budget. We were pleasantly surprised just how good Premier Inn was, and the food was also excellent. Don't miss the breakfast!!

Room Tip: For a city centre location the rooms are exceedingly quiet. Windows do not open so the aircon is a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I booked the room for my daughter on her wedding night. My daughter and her husband enjoyed their stay. They were treated well and received a congratulation card from the hotel. Nice touch. Staff very friendly and helpful. recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakira56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great place, great position, right next to the station and at the end of the main street into the center of the town. Rooms were quite and comfortable as ALL Premier Inns have been that I have stayed in. I stayed with my Wife and 2 young children and we are slept well and enjoyed our stay!

All you can eat breakfast, cheap and comfortable... what more do you want?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornEntertainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Premier Inn in Leicester City Centre last weekend for two nights with my boyfriend. We paid just £58 for 2 nights which is a bargain!
The hotel is centrally located near to everything and was easy to find. There are 47 free parking spaces in the multistory below the hotel and we were lucky enough to get a free space all weekend - excellent!
We checked in with no problems and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The room itself was clean and really quite big. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything you needed - complimentary tea & coffee, a hairdryer, tv, towels (although we only had one large towel and two small towels - this was resolved when I asked reception for another large towel and we ended up with three large towels!) etc
We did not opt for the £7.50 breakfast as wanted to try out the local cafes, restaurants and bars for food and drink over the weekend.
The lobby area itself was very welcoming, there is a bar, a games machine, a chocolate and Ben & Jerrys ice cream machine - excellent!
To summerise -
Pros - clean, cheap, comfy, free parking, great location
Cons - the tap and soap dispenser in our room were both broken and the room smelt a little of smoke and drains... this was sometimes very strong and other times not noticable - it didnt bother us enough to complain. No free biscuits! but it was £58 so cant complain!
Overall a great budget hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miffy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed in the Premier Inn for 3 nights for a business trip. The staff were very helpful and attentive, and the rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. I was expecting the worst as the hotel was only £78 for 3 nights but I was pleasantly surprised. The food in the restaurant was fine - not amazing, and not great value but there were a lot of restaurants etc nearby. Parking is limited however only 44 spaces or so, so get there before 6pm if you want to park for free, otherwise it's £6 for 24 hours, but then the room was so cheap I didn't mind. Overall, well recommended and I would stay there again. Free wifi please!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanno99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing