We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, as always.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good, as always.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Room was standard Premier Inn quality which means it's spacious and gives you everything you need. The only thing that stops me giving 5 stars is that there was a connecting door between our room and the next which meant we heard exactly what they were watching on TV. I think that guests should be told if their room has a connecting door as this can raise the noise level considerably.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnackyCracky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    438
    92
    31
    27
See reviews for
256
330
116
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and i stayed here for 7 nights in April . this hotel was very central for us as we were visiting family and going to 2 matches.we also stayed here in january for 7 nights .We were well impressed with everything We have highly recommended it to our family and friends as they are all great supporters of Leicester Football and Rugby and travel from Ireland.Choosing this hotel gives you great value its clean and warm and modern.Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 8th floor for 7 nights have to say it was like a dream so quiet and peaceful.Staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Firsty I would like to talk about all the good points in my opinion, we arrived early and the receptionist very kindly made some enquiries and re-arrangements and managed to find us a suitable & available room to check us into. All of the staff that I had interaction with during my stay, were extremely friendly & helpful. The room was, as always in Premier Inns, clean, spacious and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. I did find the room quite hot at times so the air con came in extremly handy to bring a bit of cool air into the room, right up my street for this hot lady!! I didn't get disturbed from any neighbours above or beside me. I also enjoyed a very nice breakfast!!

The disappointing aspect for me was that I was advised upon check in that the hotel didn't serve lunch or snacks!!!! I was also asked if I would like to book a table for dinner, which I was informed started at 6.00 pm, again I found this disappointing as it was too late for us personally, we had a show to go to at Curve Theatre which started at 7.00 pm, ideally would have like to have sat down at 5.00 pm to eat with this in mind, there are however plenty of eating establishments around the hotel. I do prefer, to have a more flexible approach to eating when staying in any hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wise1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on 7th april for one night as we were attending a christening. The hotel is typical premier inn - clean, modern, basic etc. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn for business and was really impressed. A minute's walk from the train station and very easy access to city centre.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was modern and immaculately clean.
Could order food to room, and food was of a very good standard.
Overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel lives up to the Premier standard however the decor is a bit tired, really friendly staff, great location next to the railway station, big car park in basement, all in all very good.
Why dont Whitbread get some decent beers on tap ?

Room Tip: I had a disabled room (dodgy knee) which was very good, when she said it was room 101 I thought it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

There's nothing fancy about the Premier Inn in Leicester, but good location (close to railway and city center) and a fair price.

This is not the hotel for romantic experiences, but for a single night stay at my business trip, the hotel's go all I needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
911 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 40 in Leicester
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing