We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - you know your getting a quality nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Excellent rate, excellent location, excellent nights sleep - what more can I say.

Would definately stay again XX

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have stayed only for one night, we think it is a good hotel. Good location, next to the train station, 10 minutes walk to the shopping centre ( a good one) and 10 minutes walk to the Cathedral, where we have to go for a big family celebration. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both were of a good quality. Price was also good. We have been able to compare as had other relatives in other hotels. Internet shop, just across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albion20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

excellent loc ation, right in teh city centre, close to shopping area, but also easy access by road, and yet you are not aware of the busy traffic outside--lovely rooms, the staff are very friendly, and the food is excellent--we have stayed here before several times--and will do so again !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazzer223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

stay whilst at uni, good location but hotel noisy!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Booked for £29 a night. Both the twin and family room were good - basic but clean with everything you need. Good selection at breakfast and the two 15 year olds with us ate free as children! Staff were very friendly and helpful, and did their best to get our rooms ready for an early check in as we were off to Download for the day. Very quiet, no noise to disturb us, even on the Saturday night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

an excellent weekend, spent shopping , eating , catching up on family life. Excellent surroudings at the Premier Inn Leicester City. The hotel is within easy reach of shops and station, Friendly and helpful staff just made the weekend someting to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was working in Leicester and needed a city centre hotel. The Premier Inn Leicester City Centre is a great location for business travelers. I arrived by rail and easily walked to the hotel. It is just a short walk down the newly pedestrianized area where there are many restaurants. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. The staff was efficient and professional. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunseekerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing