We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Could not fault this Hotel or the staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much for them. The room was air conditioned and comfortable. Bathroom roomy and clean. The breakfast was great. Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: A room with a view overlooking the town is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHeath4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

stayed in June - nice friendly staff - first room I went to someone had been smoking in it. I was moved faster than anything. Nice food, ok breakfast. Huge tv. comfy bed. Had a meal deal which worked out well but very limiting menu. Hotel well placed for train station and centre

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very friendly polite and helpful staff and a good night's sleep in a comfortable and clean room and bathroom, an excellent breakfast to see me on my way! what more could I ask for?! Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyhocks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fantastic staff. Friendly and helpful. Nice area. We had a rear facing room so the view wasn't fantastic.

Reception is nice and big. Didnt use restaurant as there isnt a hala menu. Leicester is heavily populated with muslims so that was a let down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

would be 5 rating only 4 because the alarm went off for about 2 hrs. This hotel was great for my family and it was local to the wedding I had to attend. The staff are very friendly and helpful a special thank you to Lee, Chris, Matt and Sarah My kids loved it. Will stay again. It was not the staffs fault that the fire alarm went off it was some stupid person leaving something on in the room that set it off. it would be good if the staff could just have a reset button to press once they knew it was a false alarm. I was given a refund for that night and an apology letter was slid in through the room door from the manager.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After Finding a pubic hair on my bedding, Duty manager came up with a damp cloth to remove it! no offer of room change or fresh bedding.
THEN THE FIRE ALARM WENT OFF FOR 2 HOURS AT LEAST. NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.









  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksmith1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

evacuated from room at 23:55 due to fire alarm going off, no member of staff could explain what was happening, blankets etc on 9th floor so couldn't give kids, alarm still going at 01:30 so left hotel to travel home - never will I stay in that hotel again!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £52 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing