We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class but you always are” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class but you always are”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Another excellent stay as a regular user of this hotel I can only say they get it right and if it isn't they go out if their way to do so . First class customer service well done you should be used as an exampler hotel .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneFountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    411
    84
    28
    25
See reviews for
239
313
109
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Had a really good sleep and the rooms are very spacious! Was on the top floor so amazing views of leicester. Staff were also very nice and there was very little bad i could say about the hotel. If i was to criticise something, it would be how long you have to wait for the lifts! I will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krazyalex89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Arrived at the Premier inn with Friend after navigating around the car park which I might add is super narrow!!! but plenty of spaces so cant complain, managed to get up the stairs to the reception (I don't think you could use the lifts without a key card so getting up there was a trek with cases) Met by a super friendly chap who booked us in we were on 7th Floor in a corner room 702 I think?....nice room clean, tidy, though the random pillar in the room took up some space making our twin room more like a super king as the bed where together, thankfully not a issue, the hotel was lovely and quiet and it was handy the bar was open until 3am!! a arriving back from Bistro live at almost 2am we really needed a glass of water and the bar chap very kindly gave us some iced water to take back to our room.......lovely late checkout too didn't have the breakfast but smelled very nice the next morning! would deff stay again for a night out :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Cant fault it in any way. Would highly recommend. Best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. I was a little bit wary as someone on Trip advisor said it was noisy. I was on the eighth floor and found it as quiet as the grave. Will use again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

First stay at this hotel and found it to be very good. We got the rooms for £29 each. They were clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff we had contact with were all friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast which had a good choice cooked or cold. Eat as much as you want. It was good also to have free car parking in the car park under the building. Fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

What you expect from a Premier Inn. Nice clean room and situated in the City Centre. An odd shaped room that meant there was not much room on one side of the bed. Other than that nothing to complain about. Cost £60.00 without breakfast. I think the breakfasts are over priced and you also never seem to get the cheap rooms they advertise. The car park is not brilliant and certainly not nice for a woman on her own, which fortunately I wasn't. Having said that to get parking in the City Centre is a bonus and I would definitely use this hotel again. It was also nice and quiet considering we were in the middle of the City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very pleased with our stay, car parking not as bad as made out unless nervous driver ! Would stay again. Comfortable clean rooms, excellent bedding and facilities. Great location with short walk to the city centre. Easy checkin process.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing