We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at this city centre hotel because of its location and price. Didn't expect a lot and feared it would be full of Stags and Hens. Very pleased by the standard of the room, the comfort of the bed, size of the bathroom and quality of the shower and most of all by the quietness of the hotel that enabled us to get a good night's sleep. We didn't eat or drin in the hotel but would certainly consider Premier Inns on future occasions. Much better than we expected from a budget chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    418
    88
    28
    26
See reviews for
246
317
111
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in January, staff very friendly and helpfull but rooms are in need of refurbishment. They were as clean as they could be but repairs were poorly done with little care. Free carpark was a great plus but very tight for parking, overall would stay again as helpful staff made up for room condition

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveisgplc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Overall, a very good Hotel.

Hotel is handy for Railway Station and also for Town Centre, yet it is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be quiet.
Premier Inns always have the same decor in the bedrooms, which means that you always know what you are going to get. However, this isn't always a bad thing as the rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and very good value for money. This particular Hotel also has a nice bar area and very helpful/friendly staff.

The only negative thing I can think of is that the Car Park is down in the basement and it is a little tight when trying to exit. Also, when we stayed it was particularly busy so there wasn't enough parking spaces.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many premier Inns, nothing as quiet as this one. The room rate of £29 could not be beaten for a hotel of this standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Just be aware, it has lifts which operate with a swipe card and you do need to move it up and down in the sensor, waiting for the green light to flash. I saw guests just swipe once and miss their floor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintyburble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is brilliant... clean, comfortable & very quiet despite its cental location. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming and everything during our stay was perfect. Very well done, Premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't usually write a 3rd review of the same place saying the same thing but it is worth saying again how excellent the staff are here. Their customer service training must be brilliant! The staff always seem genuinely interested in why you're visiting and whether you've had a good evening out etc. The room we were given had a fault with the tele usb/pc connections which wasn't a major problem as we could have done without but having enquired as to whether it could be fixed, a member of staff went off with my partner and tried other vacant rooms to find one that had the working connections we needed and helped us move our stuff. Great nights sleep and room as comfortable and clean as always. Lovely breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mapcat_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here as part of a large group for a weekend rugby tour. Hotel itself very clean and tidy, rooms really well spec'd and the staff were brilliant. Lovely breakfast too, couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing