We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going to a meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

good food good service free parking but tight for space. convenient for city centre comfortable bed and room but a bit too warm - air conditioning did not kick in when I tried to lower the temperature,






















  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Booked a night at premier inn as had tickets for Athena on a Friday night.
Great location, about a 10 min walk into city centre.
Free parking under the hotel was also a bonus.
Excellent room, very big comfy bed and a peaceful nights sleep, topped off with
A lovely big breakfast in the morning. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here in November 2013 for 2 nights whilst working in Leicester.

Check in was great and the reception staff were really accommodating. The room was spacious very clean and well maintained. The sleep quality at this hotel for me was the best part, the bed and pillows were really comfortable.

The hotel is located next door the main Leicester train station and has numerous bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. I liked it here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Myself and my Dad and brother travelled here recently for a football match from Dublin and decided to stay here. We did not regret it!

I have on previous reviews stated how some "bigger and better" hotels could learn so much from the Premier Inn's and i stand by this. The Premier Inn's get it so right including this one.

After an early morning flight, and a long and busy day, this hotel is perfect. Simply put, its cosy, warm, well located, secure, huge rooms, great comfy beds, great shower and you can hear nothing from other rooms (the latter point is massively important for me)

The hotel is close to East Midlands airport, within walking distance of the football stadium and close to lots of pubs and restaurants (there is a terrific bar/restaurant beside the hotel) and the bar in the hotel is also very good.

We will be returning to Leicester soon for another game and plan on staying here again, looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nothin bad to stay about premier inn ,no matter where I stay the welcoming the room and the overall standards are very good ,plenty of parking just the only issue I have about all premier inns no wifi in the room just 30 mins

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stopped here February 2014 with my parter as we were spending the weekend in Leicester and wanted to be close to the restaurants/night-life etc. The hotel is situated right in the centre of the city and only a 1-2 minute walk from the train station (you can spot it by the multi-coloured panels on the side of the building, its quite obvious!).

The hotel itself was very clean (both the public areas and the room itself). It was also very quiet (something Premier Inn are rather good at these days), so we had no problems sleeping. We were also impressed with breakfast in the morning as my other half is a coeliac and their chef had no problem cooking a fresh breakfast that was separate from the other food (to avoid any cross-contamination).

Overall we had a really good stay, and no problems to speak of. It's location is good for those who want to venture out into the city. The only difficulty is the car parking for the hotel, which is located underground and gets full quite easily (its also quite tight in places). If you are looking for a cheap stay in the city I would recommend this hotel :-)

Room Tip: Depending on the time of year, the A/C is disabled in the room. If you ask at reception, they will t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeInAHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great place to stay
The leicester premier inn ,staff are friendly food is good every thing about the place is just right I will be staying there again in June when I go back to the university for a stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
917 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £52 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing