We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bargain and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fantastic, couldn't fault a thing, spotless and good sized room, as a mum with visually impaired daughter large tv was a bonus, staff helpful and polite, location was fantastic, we were there for a hospital visit but did walk to shopping district (literally a stones throw away) had a very enjoyable stay



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    417
    88
    28
    26
See reviews for
245
317
111
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The premier inn near Granby street continues to impress. Room was clean and large, good tv and comfy bed. Shower head couldn't be adjusted. Tea and coffee. Excellent location. Close to rail station and city centre. Get an advance booking for £29 and you should be very happy.

Room Tip: Many higher rooms have good views across the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

A chaotic and unpleasant place to stay. An hour to wait for main course one week, gave it a second chance the following week. This time it took two hours from arrival to actually get into my bed and be able to stay there! Room key didn't work, was 8 floors up and without a room key that worked couldn't use lifts so up and down the stairs to get a room key. Had a bath, got into bed and then was ordered (yes, no alternative) to come down and pay again or leave. This was late at night, I was a woman travelling alone. Money refunded next day, error all theirs. Female receptionist very sorry, male manager less so.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Been many times and always happy with our stay. It's a high quality budget chain hotel. Staff are very good, breakfast etc all as you expect from the brand. Location is excellent, and with free parking. Rooms are of a great size and their upkeep is excellent. Doesn't have any personality or individuality, but it delivers exactly what is expected and was a great price (as is usually the case when we book). Not all PI hotels are the same - most are good - this is a great one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rhianna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed her with family overnight after going to a concert.

Was easy to find and there was plenty of parking.

Checkin was simple and quick (we had pre-paid). Room was a good size for two adults and two teenagers. However, we had booked two rooms as spending the weekend with my sister and family so had reqested rooms close by. Was a little disappointed, therefore, to find that we were separated by two floors??? When I asked if this could be changed the lady was very apologetic but said that unfortunately as they were full this could not be done. We had booked the rooms 7 months in advance. Fortunately the weather was good so we went off out to explore and this did not affect us greatly.

After our show we had a drink in the bar and the atmosphere was good. The beds were comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was very busy (many people bought off the street by the unexpected warm weather I think) but the staff were quick to clear table and keep the food coming.

Overall the hotel was good, handy for the town centre, station and DeMontfor Hall, and the parking was a bonus. Will definitely use again when in the area.

Room Tip: Don't leave room requests to chance. Receptionist advised us to email ahead or better still tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I recently stayed in this Premier Inn. Can't fault the hotel, staff or facilities in any way. Great location within walking distance of restaurants, bars etc. Highly recommend you stay here if visiting Leicester.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We like Premier Inn as you know what to expect. This one was in a good location nice easy walk into the centre and all the attractions. There is underground car parking but a limited number of places; we arrived about 2.30pm and parking was not a problem, don't know how soon they would all fill up though.

Staff were excellent and would definitely use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEL219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing