We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good parking under the hotel, seems like about 30 free spaces otherwise pay and display. I spoke to 4 or 5 staff and found them all friendly and helpful. The room was standard premier inn, a little bit smaller than usual but good. Good led tv with lots of handy inputs in the wall. I had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, I've often stayed in Premier Inns with work and noticed they have made a much needed effort with their evening menu, was much more modern, better presented and tasted great . Location bang in the middle of Leicester. It is a Premier Inn and as such a value offering but I could not pick fault with the hotel or the staff so a well deserved 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for one night ...very clean ..comfortable bed...we couldn't open the window even a little bit for fresh air ..so we had to use very noisy air conditioning the room was so warm. Lovely bathroom and big fluffy towels

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to enjoy the view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I guess the rooms are standard Premier Inn, though the views from the upper floors must be very fine. What I really liked were the friendly staff, convenient free parking, and the excellent breakfast in a bright and pleasant dining area. I'd definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fantastic, couldn't fault a thing, spotless and good sized room, as a mum with visually impaired daughter large tv was a bonus, staff helpful and polite, location was fantastic, we were there for a hospital visit but did walk to shopping district (literally a stones throw away) had a very enjoyable stay



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The premier inn near Granby street continues to impress. Room was clean and large, good tv and comfy bed. Shower head couldn't be adjusted. Tea and coffee. Excellent location. Close to rail station and city centre. Get an advance booking for £29 and you should be very happy.

Room Tip: Many higher rooms have good views across the city
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A chaotic and unpleasant place to stay. An hour to wait for main course one week, gave it a second chance the following week. This time it took two hours from arrival to actually get into my bed and be able to stay there! Room key didn't work, was 8 floors up and without a room key that worked couldn't use lifts so up and down the stairs to get a room key. Had a bath, got into bed and then was ordered (yes, no alternative) to come down and pay again or leave. This was late at night, I was a woman travelling alone. Money refunded next day, error all theirs. Female receptionist very sorry, male manager less so.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Been many times and always happy with our stay. It's a high quality budget chain hotel. Staff are very good, breakfast etc all as you expect from the brand. Location is excellent, and with free parking. Rooms are of a great size and their upkeep is excellent. Doesn't have any personality or individuality, but it delivers exactly what is expected and was a great price (as is usually the case when we book). Not all PI hotels are the same - most are good - this is a great one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rhianna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £50 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing