We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Leicester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn Leicester”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Ideal location, easy to find and easy parking in multi-storey below the hotel, internal lift takes you up to the reception, great if it is raining!
Would stay again when working in Leicester, I was able to walk to my breakfast meeting and leave the car in the hotel car park. Very modern, comfortable and clean rooms, surprisingly quiet also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    442
    92
    33
    27
See reviews for
260
331
118
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff at this hotel are always so friendly and smiley. The rooms are lovely and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is awesome, all you can eat! This hotel is great value for money, perfect every time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed at many Premier Inns and this is top notch.Perfect location in the middle of the city with free parking below the hotel.Reception staff were friendly and extremely efficient and the rooms were spotless.Magnificent TV in the room.
We decided after a long day sightseeing to eat in the on site restaurant and it was an excellent decision.Good food and outstanding service.
We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views from the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here I found the hotel conveniently situated the staff were lovely and the food was fairly good altbough i found a number of restaurants locally that were much cheaper I will no doubt be there again soon

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good parking under the hotel, seems like about 30 free spaces otherwise pay and display. I spoke to 4 or 5 staff and found them all friendly and helpful. The room was standard premier inn, a little bit smaller than usual but good. Good led tv with lots of handy inputs in the wall. I had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, I've often stayed in Premier Inns with work and noticed they have made a much needed effort with their evening menu, was much more modern, better presented and tasted great . Location bang in the middle of Leicester. It is a Premier Inn and as such a value offering but I could not pick fault with the hotel or the staff so a well deserved 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for one night ...very clean ..comfortable bed...we couldn't open the window even a little bit for fresh air ..so we had to use very noisy air conditioning the room was so warm. Lovely bathroom and big fluffy towels

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I guess the rooms are standard Premier Inn, though the views from the upper floors must be very fine. What I really liked were the friendly staff, convenient free parking, and the excellent breakfast in a bright and pleasant dining area. I'd definitely go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing