We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed at the Premier Inn Leicester before and found it good value. I stayed in May 2014 and it looked as if the place was being run by by yobs. My greeting was insincere and when I went down to eat in the restaurant, I was asked to wait for 5 minutes, well I waited for 20 minutes for the lad to then start serving other people, who had arrived during my wait. I gave them the benefit of doubt but still they continued to serve the people that came in later. I walked out and dinned in a pizzeria on the corner of St George's Street and Granby Street, which was absolutely superb. Fresh pizza made in front of you with fresh ingredients and an excellent attention to their customers. Needless to say I will not ever stay or eat at the Premier Inn Leicester again.

Room Tip: Service is not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Ideal location, easy to find and easy parking in multi-storey below the hotel, internal lift takes you up to the reception, great if it is raining!
Would stay again when working in Leicester, I was able to walk to my breakfast meeting and leave the car in the hotel car park. Very modern, comfortable and clean rooms, surprisingly quiet also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff at this hotel are always so friendly and smiley. The rooms are lovely and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is awesome, all you can eat! This hotel is great value for money, perfect every time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed at many Premier Inns and this is top notch.Perfect location in the middle of the city with free parking below the hotel.Reception staff were friendly and extremely efficient and the rooms were spotless.Magnificent TV in the room.
We decided after a long day sightseeing to eat in the on site restaurant and it was an excellent decision.Good food and outstanding service.
We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views from the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here I found the hotel conveniently situated the staff were lovely and the food was fairly good altbough i found a number of restaurants locally that were much cheaper I will no doubt be there again soon

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good parking under the hotel, seems like about 30 free spaces otherwise pay and display. I spoke to 4 or 5 staff and found them all friendly and helpful. The room was standard premier inn, a little bit smaller than usual but good. Good led tv with lots of handy inputs in the wall. I had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, I've often stayed in Premier Inns with work and noticed they have made a much needed effort with their evening menu, was much more modern, better presented and tasted great . Location bang in the middle of Leicester. It is a Premier Inn and as such a value offering but I could not pick fault with the hotel or the staff so a well deserved 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for one night ...very clean ..comfortable bed...we couldn't open the window even a little bit for fresh air ..so we had to use very noisy air conditioning the room was so warm. Lovely bathroom and big fluffy towels

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 41 in Leicester
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £43 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing