We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Premier Inn quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend to visit family. We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the hotel was, considering we arrived on a Saturday. Really comfortable stay, clean, reliable, the usual Premier Inn quality standard. Excellent location. We chose not to have breakfast this time, as we could get breakfast in a coffee shop for £8 cheaper for both of us. The only thing that slightly let it down was the service in the restaurant. Unfortunately we waited quite a while to be served our drinks, especially when other guests were arriving after us and being served first. We also had a further delay after choosing our puddings. However, these delays were acknowledged by a waiter who offered us complimentary drinks as an apology, which we accepted. However, the food we had was excellent, would highly recommend the beef, mushroom and ale pie! On the whole, we would stay here again especially for its excellent location and quietness. One thing to note: drive around the car park carefully, and there's not many spaces set aside for 'PI' guests (considering the size of the hotel), we left our car in situ once parked up, until we left on Tuesday. Overall, an excellent, comfortable and quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor, facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuttiGoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stay in a 3-bed room for about a week. My 5-year-old daughtor loves her bed. This room has very comfortable beds and in a very good location.
However, you only can get 30 mins free wifi and internet access.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My stay was very fine would definately keep on staying there and also tell my friends and family about the hotel . Even tho i think the prices should be more flexible to allow more customers have the ability to enjoy the expirence

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliyu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions both for three nights whilst visiting family & friends in the area very recently over the past few months.

I have a lot of experience with Premier Inn hotels, as I have stayed at quite a few around the UK whilst on company business and they have always exceeded my expectations in every area and their promises of a good nights sleep couldn't be more truthful.

The Leicester Inn is superbly located within the city centre so getting to town simply involves crossing the road! Free parking is an absolute life saver for the most part and most appreciated by the missus.

Overall, this Leicester Inn almost met my expectations head on compared to their other brances except for one area - Service. As already mentioned, I have stayed at this place for three nights on two separate occasions now and it has been rather easy to observe that there is a lack of staff prescence. You really need more!

The staff that are there are incredibly friendly and very well trained, being an absolute joy to converse with, which has been my experience with Premier Inn staff all along. The customer is always made to feel special which is lovely. The lack of staff somewhat diminishes this though.

Quite often I observed customers waiting a long time to be served for drinks or food, and in turn this will cause them to look elsewhere outside the hotel. Within distance of an absolute huge array of resteraunts down London Road and in the city centre itself it is would be very hard to compete against them I agree but a staff prescence is needed in the bar and the resteraunt without a doubt in the evenings.

The food in the Thyme resteraunt is superb (this includes breakfast) and compliments to the cook - he does have a knack for a superb desert! The bar area is once again lovely, with sofas all round for a comfortable drink after a long trip. Absolutely love the bar as a result :)

The rooms are standard affair rooms, and have everything you need for a refreshing stay. You are given 30 minutes of free WIFI use, which is lovely. On my last visit I had taken advantage of those 30 minutes and seen that it was very fast for my needs, so I paid £3 for (what I recall was) 24 hours of WIFI access as the 3G sim on my iPad had expired. Imagine my surprise when it was absolutely unuseable and incredibly slow (Under 50kbps) - please remedy this. I did not raise a fuss though as I do realise that WIFI access in most hotels is generally rather poor in the first place. I ended up renewing my 3G sim instead for 12hours of access for a couple of pounds more instead.

Overall, the Leicester Inn is a superb place to stay despite my comments above. The staff are absolutely superb and very helpful and you are always greeted with a smile. I always used the website to book my rooms and never once had any problems in that area. I certainly have no issues about staying here again on my next visit very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Friendly staff,beautiful hotel in a very central area. It being close to the train station,makes it very ideal for those who intend to travel to and from Leicester. The hotel policy in ensuring everyone is made to feel welcome and happy can be seen in their "Quiet Time" policy, in which guests are reminded,with the use of posters around the hotel, to keep noise to a minimum,so as to avoid creating any form of annoyance to others. Worth noting that there are some refurbishing works going on outside the hotel,however one wouldn't notice that inside the hotel;due to the noise being insulated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave30987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here one night in a family room after going the Leicester Races. Hotel position is excellent for the Train Station and City Centre. Typical Premier Inn but standards very good and
very clean. Breakfast excellent. Staff very friendly. Brillant Value for Money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Staying at this chain of hotel through out the UK and this is a good one. The breakfast was great and staff very helpful. Room was clean and as you would expect. This hotel is centered well in the city and worth the money if booked on a deal.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank KarlB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £54 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing