We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leicester City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Malpas, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Leicester City Centre”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent position for the Hotel right in the centre of Leicester. 200 yards from the station. Superb service, excellent breakfast, excellent bar service. All of the staff very friendly, & cared about my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyCorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    441
    92
    31
    27
See reviews for
258
330
117
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Best Premier Inn i have stayed.
Room was large and spacious, staff extremely helpful at all times.
Beds and extra pillows were excellent.
Food was good and the overall experience was excellent. Hotel had the added bonus of free parking beneath it.
Perfect for our family one night stopover




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Me and my family had a great overnight stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything was spotless. The breakfast was lovely and waiters/waitresses very cheerful and helpful. Also thank you to the member of staff who retrieved my mislaid tablet charger and sent it back to me free of charge. These little things mean a lot!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 28th July for just one night we've stayed here in many occasions and generally can't complain about anything but this time wasn't up to scratch, even though I had checked in online which is supose to be faster when I got to the reception desk our room wasn't ready we stood at the desk for around 10 mins before the receptionist said would we like to wait in the bar with a complimentary coffee..... A hour later we eventually got our key to room 104.... Very disappointing room as very low down and scaffolding outside the window which was a little off putting .... But had waited so long just didn't have the inclination to go as ask if there was any other room available .... But the worst bit was finding a blood smear on the toilet lid..... Good job I had antibacterial wipes with me as cleaned in myself as really couldn't be bothered with the waiting around it would have meant reporting it..... Never had a issue with this hotel but was really disappointed this time especially as this was the first time we had stayed here with the kids and they were so looking forward to it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SASTOREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a fantastic stay as usual. Excellent food and facilities and good service from staff would recommend this as a good place to stay whether on business or pleasure. Location really near to train station, city centre and universities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed 26th and 27th of July whilst attending a music festival with my daughter and granddaughter
Hotel is right near rail station unusual colours on the outside of the building but lovely inside.
We had a triple room witch was big with everything you would need. Very clean with comfy beds and a big telly on wall. Tea and coffee making things and a nice bathroom. The breakfast was great and all the staff were so friendly and helpfull. I would recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Very tall hotel so if you don't like heights ask for a low floor when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girliebreak_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Would recommend this city centre hotel. Very central. Car parking a bonus. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good, lots of choice. Would certainly choose it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
911 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing