We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence at a low cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed previously in Premier Inns Mainly in London.This was maybe 5 YEARS ago and our recollection at the time was adequate with a poorish breakfast. This time we were very pleased with all the staff and the facilities offered and we will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Fantastic super friendly staff, the room was clean, the Wifi fast and bed comfortable. I had the best time and they even went to great lengths to accommodate my veganism. Very close to station also. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice clean rooms, and very comfortable bed!
We chose the place based on location and price, both superb. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and the comfort of the bed.
Breakfast staff were friendly, could not really ask for more based on the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunalramchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stopped here overnight with grandson whilst visiting the Space Centre. Arrived quite late as a result of traffic jams etc. Phoned desk staff who were brilliant and talked me through an alternative route. On arrival, the staff were excellent and could not do enough to help.
The room was much better than any other premier Inn I have stayed at. It was exceltionally clean and virtually no noise during the night.
Breakfast was also very good In short and excellent stop over hotel at a very reasonable price. Well done and thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOU-you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I found the Premier Inn, Leicester City Centre on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a go based on the positive reviews. I was not disappointed. In a former executive life I stayed in many hotels which cost several times the price of this one, but were not as good. The staff wwre friendly and helpful, and a special word of thanks to Matt (I think that's what he said his name was), who got the chef to rustle me up some food after the restaurant had closed after 10pm, and didn't bat an eyelid when he saw me tucking into a delicious cooked breakfast not many hours afterwards.

The bed was extremely comfortable, I had four different pillows to choose from, the room was large, clean and plainly but tastefully decorated. The bathroom was spacious and had a bath as well as a good shower.

It's true that I was woken at 4am by some noisy neighbours (in spite of the soundproofing which had made the room feel hermetically sealed up to that point), but that could have happened (has happened) in many hotels and was not the hotel's fault - so I thought it would be churlish to invoke the 'money back if you don't have a good night's sleep' guarantee. I went back to sleep quite quickly and slept like a log.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_swift1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff in this hotel were exceptional. They were all very friendly and went out if their way to help. Location superb. 30 minutes free wifi per day. Free parking. Very large rooms - basic but clean and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I really can't complain about my stay at the premier inn in Leicester. The price was great, the location is very central, parking was included, the room was spacious and clean and best of all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank turace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £52 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing