We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very good location in the city centre of Leicester . Very friendly and efficient staff. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Duration of free internet access rather limited. Can't comment on breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etappereiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stopped here overnight to go to a Leicester Tigers match with a late kick off because it was only a short walk to the ground.
A typical Premier Inn but a bit higher than most (9 stories), we had a corner room which had a strange 'box' in it which restricted seating & TV viewing, I guess it held some sort of conduit. Other than that a comfortable room with a great flat screen TV. Very good shower with plenty of hot water in a clean bathroom.
Friendly staff throughout and a good breakfast although it could have been hotter (the food was hot but the plates wee cold), however great coffee & tea.
Parking let it down - we couldn't get one of the 45 free spaces and ended up paying £6 - not unreasonable except the turn into the lower level of the car park (where the entrance to reception was) destroyed one of my alloy wheels. Next time I'll stay on one of the floors above and pay regardless.

Room Tip: Parking is not good, just give in and pay £6 for 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LichfieldBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Premier inn are always a reliable stay for cheap, comfortable family accommodation. Staff at this premier inn were particularly friendly and helpful. Perfect location for a city centre break!! Evening meal was very good value as was the famous eat what you like breakfast!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Foxymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Travelled to Leicester to buy a car and had to stop for a night there was very good as i always uses Premier Inn hotels for my stay in UK was alone and i found the hotel a warm welcome and when u come to ask for something they're always there to help





























  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_CMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great location within a very short walk of Leicester train station and close to the city centre. Staff on arrival were friendly and although 'in-training' and quite a slow check-in the male member of staff was polite and helpful.
Hotel was clean and well presented... the downside for me the noise from the works taking place which started with drilling at 6.30am in the morning- sorry not acceptable time of the day for noise works to be carried out. Would return if the works are completed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GR1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

All you could want and need from a budget Hotel for an overnight business stay. Comfy bed, friendly staff and a hearty tasty breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Room was very quite condidering the Hotel is located in the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this particular Premier Inn, it is perfect as it is right next to the station. This means you can just check in, dump your bags and relax. Amazing value too at only £39 for the Friday night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 41 in Leicester
681 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing