We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sherpa46906742978

Amazing Serivce

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Feb 2024
I visited the Premier Inn hotel in the City Centre of Leicester. Was a short and easy walk from the train station and when I arrived I was greeted by some lovely staff who got my room ready in record time would recommend to anyone. Will definitely be going there on my next trip to Leicester.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£77
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Trip.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £77
0.5 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£30
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£68
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
    £60
0.3 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£90
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    £90
  • StayForLong
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £90
0.2 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • HolidayInn.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £95
0.6 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
£113
  • Agoda.com
    £113
  • Skyscanner.com
    £113
  • Priceline
    £139
0.5 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Regency Hotel
£71
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £71
1.5 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
£62
  • ibis Budget
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
    £62
4.1 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £107
  • Algotels
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £107
3.5 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
  • Agoda.com
    £30
  • Trip.com
    £31
  • StayForLong
    £36
8.4 miles from Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Leicester
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,087
671
217
117
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,087
671
217
117
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre railway station car park all you can eat excellent location air con meal deal comfortable bed curve theatre night's sleep good nights sleep excellent value for money twin room would stay again family room budget hotel one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Lovely experience I came in just for a quiet drink prior to a argument I was confronted by a Brooklyn and she made me feel comfortable and respected I’m really glad I stopped of that this place even to just have a beer what a lovely woman and I would be revisiting again soon as I’m back in the area

Room tip: Defo visit this place
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P6835RAbrettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

I went down there for 4 days for work and I was taken care by all the staff members but especially the food was great my room was great comfortable but I would love to say a special, thank you to Paula during breakfast she was amazing thank you so much

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Primrose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 x nights in February for a social event in Leicester.

The good:

- Centrally located with a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre, ideal for arriving by train.
- On site car park for £5 per night directly underneath the building. Some reviews say it is too tight; it is narrow but a competent driver can navigate it easily. Make sure you park in the Premier Inn marked bays.
- On site restaurant (Thyme Bar).
- 2 x lifts both in working order although only one reaches the car park.
- Very quiet and the usual Premier Inn in-room amenities.

The bad:
- I used self check in which didn’t tell me my room number or print anything off so I had to then queue again for desk check in.
- Service in the restaurant on a Friday night (4 x tables occupied) was quite slow. One person even walked out.
- Hairs in the shower but this really was minor as the rest of the hotel and room were really clean.

I would stay again if the price was right.

Room tip: Ensure you drive round the hotel (turn left just after the Reception) down the 1-way street to access the underground car park.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wgardner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

Good value short stay. Comfy bed, good food offer. Good choice at breakfast. Very quiet room. Shame that they ran out of draught bitter.
Terrible car park for a large car - too many pillars and tight corners.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

stayed here with family was as expected clean, very nice staff who was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, lovely all you can eat breakfast breakfast would stay here again when visiting family in Leicester which we do quite often, .

Room tip: only 2 lifts and 12 floors
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydream05040170210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews