We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£46
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
1,073
667
213
114
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,073
667
213
114
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre railway station car park all you can eat excellent location air con meal deal comfortable bed curve theatre night's sleep good nights sleep excellent value for money twin room would stay again family room budget hotel one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

We stayed for four nights in the Premier Inn. The room was a good size (we had an accessable room as that was all that was available) and the bed comfortable. Surprizingly considering the location next to a busy junction the room was very quiet, the sound proofing was excellent. The shower was a bit weak but ok. On the first morning we had breakfast in the hotel, it was awful, on the other three mornings we walked across the road to the Merchant of Venice cafe, much better.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShropshireOldfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Small touches, like little treats in the room, made our stay extra special.The hotel demonstrated meticulous attention to detail ,room cleaned and staff amazing.Very nice room, breakfast and great people. Thank you very much. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Had an excellent last minute stay at this great central location. Room was really clean, staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was great, with a good selection. Would definitely recommend for anyone needing a room in a great location.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cheri-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

No heating in the room no refund i will never stay there again, I spoke to customer services and they didn't believe me, terrible nights sleep, bed duvet was so thin with no heating, I had a terrible night, all they care about is filling rooms.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laz1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

From the moment we arrived until departure, the staff exceeded.expectations.Exceptional customer service, with a commitment to making our stay comfortable.Rooms were spotless and the housekeeping team on our floor very helpfull.Perfectly situated in the heart of the city, providing easy access to attractions.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Compass771519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews