We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn, Top Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Premier Inn, Top Class!”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

What a great hotel. Brillant location, close to the city centre, train station and for me as Leicester Tigers fan close to Welford Road. The hotel was clean, easy to find, car park was free which was a refreshing change. The staff were all very polite and helpful especially James who was always cheerful serving breakfast by day and pulling pints by nights (top man!). This is the first premier inn that my wife and I have stayed in and would have no hesitation in staying here again or any other premier inn for that matter.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skippy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    429
    88
    29
    26
See reviews for
248
325
115
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The positives:
The location couldn't be much better - right next to the railway station, and only a 5/10 minute walk into the centre of town.
The rooms are fairly recently decorated, with good quality furnishings and cleaned to a high standard.
Excellent value for money.
Very polite and helpful staff

The negatives:
The inside of the kettle put me off using it - full of limescale and didn't look appealing at all.
Whilst in your room, you can hear a lot of what's happening in the corridor (doors opening/closing and the housekeeping team in the morning), although not a huge issue.
The air conditioning / heating units aren't the best - take a while to kick in.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_Clerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

"Consistently good" is the best way to describe Premier Inn, who i stay quite regularly with on business. Yet again, a good sized room, comfortable bed and friendly staff were all there at this Leicester city centre hotel. In fact, the only Premier Inn i've ever found to slip below the others' standards (and recieve less than 4 out of 5 from me) was the one at Southampton M27 Rownhams Services, which they appear to have now got rid of and sold off to Days Inn in any case!
As I said, another good sized room, in a (unusually for a Premier Inn) triangular shape, that was put to good effect; with a nice desk space, comfortable bed and all clean, tidy and modern.
The restarant is in the lobby at this Premier Inn, although it was pretty average; there are plenty of other options though, due to the city centre location.
Free underground parking rounded off another straight-forward, comfortable stay with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank king_of_muffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Hadn't stayed in PI for years so was a bit dubious and thought hotel would be very basic. It definately wasn't! Excellent location 2 minutes walk from the railway station and very convenient for walking into town. We ate breakfast there both mornings, only booking second morning after we had sampled the first! Food was very good and for 7.99 was much better value for money than several of the top-end chains. We ate dinner there on one evening, and again food was very good and restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious and decent bathroom. Only niggle was the overnight temperature in the room was 28 degrees which we couldn't fix via the thermostat in the room. We told the desk staff in the morning and they dropped it down. Would stay there again. Haven't given 5 stars on sleep quality and room because of the heating!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouncydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Thanks for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your feedback as it is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
288 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Great place to stay. Good for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants and pubs - and we tried it all in Leicester.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafikiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Very comfortable, had everything you need and generally very helpful staff. In the budget market, by far the leaders.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViksG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Everyone is right about the location, really couldn't be better. Very spacious room for the price, big TV etc. Hadn't stayed in a Premier Inn before so didn't realise the wifi isn't free, which was a downside, as was the non-opening window (I hate air con!) but the staff were lovely, the room and bathroom clean, and on arriving at the conference I was in town for I had had a much better time of it than all my colleagues at the various travellodges etc. Not a scenic location but really very good for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBoo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing