We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Handmade Burger Co

Handmade Burger Co
Ranked #202 of 1,127 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At handmade burger Co. we are passionate about great, fresh food and only use the finest ingredients for our customers to enjoy.We are famous for our burgers which are handmade in our restaurant from traditionally reared, grass fed, 100% fully traceable prime Scotch beef to create the best tasting burgers.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had the Greek burger and it was delicious! I chose Handmade Burger Co. over its neighbouring restaurants because of their handmade shakes and I was not disappointed! I had the vanilla shake and I really enjoyed it. It was busy when I entered the restaurant and I had to wait for a table, but the staff was extremely attentive and apologetic about the wait. I received nothing but amazing customer service during my visit. Great restaurant! Definitely recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 277juliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    124
    71
    48
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced and waited for ages to be served then waited nearly a hour for food. Staff were very unpleasant. Will not go back again

Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and delicious meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Evening meal, seated straight away by a very friendly waitress. Great atmosphere, particularly given it was a Wednesday night.
The menu selection was outstanding with not only beef burgers, but an excellent variety of chicken and vegetarian burgers. The restaurant follows the 'order at the till' system similar to that at Nando's. This worked fine and was no problem for a far more casual meal.
The food was excellent and packed full of flavour. High quality burger and very fresh. The burger does not come with chips though the burger is more than substantial as a meal so are not a necessity. We shared a side of chips and this worked out great. The cold slaw and onion rings were equally very tasty.
Would definitely recommend if a quick meal is required for lunch or dinner. Reasonably priced given the quality too.

Helpful?
1 Thank pengtingaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can get a better burger elsewhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Generally speaking the food is good, but not great. I would visit this place for a quick lunch, but not for dinner due to lack of atmosphere. There is a lot of choice on the menu, but the food is lacking on finish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank imperial .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nice ambience and excellent lay out with comfortable seating where the tables are not close to each other. Simple menu executed well with awesome dips for onion rings. Burger it self taste great and has a home made feel to it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vipshehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Handmade Burger Co also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Handmade Burger Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing