We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
23
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment was clean great location city centre netflix amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

The apartment was clean. It is located in a nice location, close to right across (5 mins walk). Staff were friendly and helpful. If you have a big car the parking space is very narrow and it may take time to park it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Storyteller631501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Postive
* Great location at city centre
* Comfortable bed to sleep
* Nice & cosy flat
* Walk-able distance to many good restaurants & super stores.

Negative
* Disappointed with car park as provided car park fits for small car, can’t expect free car parking in city centre location but it would have been better if they highlight such constraint when I enquire about car park.
* Mentioned as “Laptop-friendly workspace” but that is not the case
* Bin was uncleaned after reporting this issue, I was told about problem happened due to cleaning team (one lady tried to open flat door when I asked she mentioned she confused and came to flat as it was allocated to them and later moved to another flat on same floor) - I would have appreciated if they were honest about mistakes rather than giving some other excuses.
* Room door handle was broken, a night before check-out he offered 10% discount with next booking which is a good sales tactics but would be good to address the issue or do the best with existing booking.
* Flush was having problem, hope this will be fixed before giving flat to next customer.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank navcomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

A great and affordable stay. Jay was welcoming and advised on all the local amenities. Great location in Leicester City centre close to shops and the Curve/cultural quarter and places to eat. Apartment was clean and pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amygN9643YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Jay was very prompt to call me upon booking to answer my questions about car parking and arranged this for me.
The apartment was clean spacious and very comfortable and made for a very relaxing stay with everything we needed.
Jay was very accommodating and went above and beyond.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_STAY, Public Relations Manager at UR STAY Apartments Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear Nicola,
thank you for your positive feedback i will off course pass on your kind words to Jay, Who is indeed a valueable member of our team.
Look forward to welcoming you next time your in Leicester.
All the best

Regards
Arif Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Jay the property manager was horrible. Despite we informed him multiple times our arrival time via phone calls on our way, he was late by 20 minutes.

While booking there wasn't any requirement of deposit, he took GBP 150/- as deposit.
.
We checked out 11:00am (latest could be 12:00pm). We handed back one set of keys and another one was late because by mistake i took it to my Office. I delivered it back by 4:30pm but he still insisted to treat this as late check out and threaten for GBP 35/- penalty. I told him I will give this as review comment, he said it does not matter to us. you are just one of our customers???!!!!

I left one of my brand-new TM Lwin shirts in the cupboard. On the way i called him asking I am 100% sure the shirt is on the hanger in the cupboard but he outrightly declined that I have checked and there is nothing.

I believe this guy made sure we had a terrible experience in such a nice accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viqas-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_STAY, Public Relations Manager at UR STAY Apartments Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Saad I am extremely alarmed by your statement regarding our reception staff, we take these situations very seriously indeed. Hence the time taken in responding to your feedback as I wanted to investigate the matter thoroughly.

Regarding your comment on being made to wait 20 minutes upon check in. At this time there was only one receptionist on duty“ Jay”who was in the middle of helping another guest in the car park area as they were having difficulty parking. He did make you aware of this, as he did not want to keep you waiting without any explanation. It is unfortunate that you had to wait until a member of staff was available but it was not intentional.

Regarding the damage deposit of £150 which is company policy and has been for the past 2 years now. I have double checked Booking.com and other 3rd party booking websites to ensure this is mentioned and is clearly visible on their platforms. Perhaps you may have overlooked this section when making the booking.
The deposit deduction for unauthorised late check out is also company policy. I appreciate that you checked out at 12:15pm however the 2nd set of keys were not actually handed back until 4:55pm and check in is from 3pm onwards. Now for safety reasons we can not give that room out to a new guest if the previous guest still has a set of keys to that room in their possession. Hence the new guest was made to wait until we had both sets of keys in our possession.

Regarding the reception staff comments “ he said it does not matter to us. you are just one of our customers???!!!! “ I have spoken to him regarding this and he assures me he did not mean this in an arrogant or belittling way. He simply meant it as, you are a customer and are entitled to leave your honest review and thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are sorry if you took offense in the way this was put to you.

The reception staff did look for the shirt whilst on the phone to your wife but could not find it. The head of house keeping has also been in the apartment during and after the clean but has also not been able to find the shirt. If it does turn up we will off course mail it back to you.

I am sorry that you believe the receptionist was there to ruin your guest experience at UR STAY. We take great deal of time and effort in selecting staff to work with us at all our branches and continuously look to train and develop staff members so they can consistently deliver a great experience to all of our guests. As you can see by previous reviews many guest do mention Jay by name and thank him for delivering a top notch service.

However I am thank full for your comments and will look into how we as a team can improve guest customer relations to ensure not even one guest leaves dissatisfied with our service.

Arif Malik
Director of Business and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews