We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Good Night Out !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boot Room Restaurant

The Boot Room Restaurant
Ranked #217 of 1,124 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: US$14 - US$55
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Occupying a former Leicester shoe factory, The Boot Room restaurant in Leicester, serves simple, yet special food made with fresh, quality & seasonal ingredients. The Boot Room restaurant has quickly become one of Leicester’s premier restaurants, supported by the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with just a hint of the buildings industrial past. We have a simple and effective philosophy to “Buy quality ingredients, treat them well, and let your customer enjoy the experience.” The Boot Room is owned by Stephen and Tracey Fitzpatrick who also run The Joiners, a successful restaurant in Bruntingthorpe, Leicestershire.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Good Night Out !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Once Again The Boot Room never fails to deliver.Second time around for a night out.I can never go the The Boot Room and not have the full three courses.
Good choice of menus,good service and a good atmosphere.
Once again thank you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sisterslegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    92
    43
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were so looking forward to our visit to the boot room last night (Saturday 1st March) the food was average, we've had better "pub grub" over priced,poor quality and thrown at us, we got about 30 seconds between starter and main,they clearly wanted the table, drinks service was dire, pre dinner I asked for a pint for me and a half for my wife.....she got hers I just sat there.....£85 worse off and left very dissapointed.... won't be back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

A thoroughly enjoyable dinner. We were well looked after, polite and attentive service. The set menu was good value and excellent quality. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank pkonline84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Really good night, good menu choices and tasty food combinations, good wine list and comfortable venue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friday lunchtime meal with partner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited the Boot Room on 31/1/2014, this was the second time we have dined here. We liked the decor, very stylish and a cosy atmosphere, the food was delicious and when our order came out without fries (an ommision on our part, no fault on the restaurants part), the manager brought us some nice hot fries out within 5 minutes, the only negative would be having to read the lunchtime menu off a blackboard on the wall but generally lovely stylish restaurant , friendly staff, good wine selection and most importantly very tasty food .

Helpful?
Thank paulalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boot Room Restaurant also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Boot Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing